We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel/hostel and high quality rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
Ranked #175 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 4 June 2017

GOOD
*Great clean , new , fully renovated room and bathroom
*Great internet connection
*Great view from window ( hotel is a 13 story building)
*near Metro station and near Kaufland supermarket
*Friendly young stuff
*Solid breakfast 4/5
*You can see horses on a farm from your window

BAD
*TV had only 10 German channels
*No gym , very little to do inside hotel
*Only 1 elevator working for building with 13 floors thats really BAD
*Some people were mugged near the hotel ,so crime is high in the area
*There is a safe but you pay extra to use it
*no fridge in the room

Overall I liked this hotel and would stay in it again :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are better because of the great view of Prague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

everyting was great. nice personel, nice location... with a good connection to city centre. good for famielies, couples and single. really nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Great food, open table. For everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biofitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Dirtiest place ever!
I don't usually post reviews about hotels.. but I have decided that this horror needs to be reviewed.

We arrived at this "hotel" at Prague and realize that they are not hotel but also a hostel.. and how do they even have a permission to call themselves a hotel 3*?????? I have never been to dirtiest room in my life (and yes I travel a lot and stay at different, sometimes weird places .. and let me tell you.. this room is terrible). I booked THE HOTEL ROOM on purpose and when we arrived, there was a bunk bed in our two bed bedroom (?) and a filthy bathroom.. the cleaning lady didn't even make an effort to clean the bathtub after previous guests, because they left very visible soap stains everywhere in the bathroom. You don't replace towels everyday because you are "caring for environment"? Well you are certainly caring for it since you don't clean anything at all. I don't even wanna think about if you clean the towels and the sheats!!!!
You animals.
Also, everyday in the lobby smelled on the sewer and that is not so cool when you are eating your breakfast which is also.. btw s***.

Thank you for this traumatic experience
I hope that someone will come and punish you because you don't care about your guests at all.

Shocked.

P.s. The stuff is nice.. well, it is not their fault that their management is bunch of ...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nikolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to rate your stay in our hotel in Prague. Every review is highly appreciated by our company.
It would be nice if you could send us the date and room number in which you were staying. The housekeeping department was informed about the sutiation, but unfortunetaly, some details are missing to complete the whole overview of the problem.
Our receptionists are available for all guests 24 hours and are here for you to deal with any problems that might occur. But if no information is given to the staff, it is hard to solve it.
We do appologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We hope to see you in other A&O Hotels in Europe soon!
Best regards,
A&O Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with a voucher that could not be used in the one closer to the town centre. The hotel is located in a prefab building area and does not have the most charming surroundings. There was construction going in while we were there - they offered ear plugs for the noise. The rooms are big and are pretty clean, you can spot some dust here and there. Breakfast was included and okay with enough choices. Metro station is a good 8 min walk from the hotel. There's not really anything around so you have to go back to the twin centre if you're looking for bars or restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our voucher system allows our guests to choose to stay in all A&O Hotels and Hostels in Central Europe, and Prague is one of the cities. Our location is situated in a peaceful area of Prague which is getting more popular within all travellers as more bars and restaurants are planned to be opened around in the future.
We do apologize for the inconvenience of elevator reconstruction and all our team does its best to keep the hotel clean and tidy every day.
We will be happy to welcome you back soon in a newly painted building and offer you all our services for your next joyful stay!
Best regards,
A&O Prague team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The bed is okay, bathroom is okay. The kitchen, umm.. felt like a laundry room with no cutlery to borrow, so imagine if you didnt bring any with you.
But somehow the employees doesnt really help, they dont really smile.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your time to leave a review. Our guest kitchen is designed for all travelles willing to cook and is equiped with a fridge, cooker and cooking utensils as well. In case some of the cutlery is missing, it is available at the reception 24/7.
We do apologize for our staff behaviour and this concern has already been addressed to the right person to take care of.
We hope to see you soon and welcome you back with a big friendly smile! A&O Prague Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time, everything else was in order. Okay service for the price and a few minutes from the metro station, wich is good. Elevator are older and slower than usual, hotel food is as expected for the price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gavrilo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This hotel is so low budget! It is a huge building, solitaire, with two wings, one is hostel and other hotel. We have been in hotel wing. There are 15 floors and just two elevators, which are extremly old and usually out of function. Rooms are sapcious but very simple, with dirty sheets and uncomfortable pillows and beds. Bathroom was ok. Doors are so heavy so when you want to close them it makes a lot of noice! In the hotel were 2 or 3 groups of high school kids and they were so loud!! They party all night with a lot of noise and door closing sounds at every few minutes. We couldnt take a nap for the whole night! Rooms doesnt have noise isolation at all. Breakfast was a nightmare! There was (on both days) huge line! people was waiting in the line for about an hour to enter the dining room. Terrible! There was also poor choice of food, but it was ok. In two words - terrible experience!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jockaskljocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#170 of 648 in Prague
1,582 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#537 of 648 in Prague
186 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#23 of 686 in Prague
196 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#441 of 686 in Prague
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Prag Metro Strizkov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

Address: Decinska 1, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Fortuna Luna)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $31 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Metro Strizkov 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A&O Prague Metro Strizkov offers budget-priced room categories with room safes. Enjoy a great sleep in the hotel area when you book a single, double or family room. The modern and particularly low-priced shared rooms have 4 or 6 beds with private shower and WC (bed linen / towels extra). There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The A&O Prague Metro Strizkov is situated in the district Strizkov and is only 5 minutes away from the metro station Strizkov. It takes merely 15 minutes from the hotel to the city centre. With its central location you can easily get to the hostel by car, coach, train or other public means of transport which makes it a perfect base for trips to the „golden city“. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&O Prag Metro Strizkov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Luna Hotel
Fortuna Luna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing