We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #55 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here begining of march 2012. The location is excellent and the hotel its self was superb.
Friendly helpful staff and the breakfast was a definate bonus.
Within walking distance of the square and other attractions.

5*****

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutterkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    347
    49
    7
    1
See reviews for
102
737
80
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

A small and well run hotel in the centre of Prague, decorated in a contemporary urban style. The staff were extremely attentive, the room was comfortable and they serve a great breakfast! There's a coffee shop/bar at the front that's open more or less 24/7 serving well-priced food and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StreamsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Loved the hotel! It's quite new. With amazingly comfortable beds. Consierges are extremely nice and helpful. Hotel bar and restaurant are also good and prices are lower than in the next tourist packed streets. If you are in cocktails try b52 with abcinthe. Hope you will enjoy the hotel as we did!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pupsomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I couldn't really fault this hotel. It's bang in the center but quiet, the rooms are sleek and fashionable, everything is oriented towards quality rather than quantity, and the people are just really, genuinely friendly.
The rooms have super comfy beds, great style with lilac and gold trimmings, ipod decks, dvd players (the reception has a dvd collection free of charge), sleek flat screen tvs, tall windows and bathrooms with big bathtubs.
The breakfast is delicious and goes on late, til 11am. Not heaps of food laid out in a buffet, going stale as they are kept warm all morning. You have a nice spread of fresh croissants, breadrolls, cake, muesli, fruit, ham and cheese and yoghurt, and then you can order pancakes/omelettes also included in the breakfast.
And how nice to chat with the young staff (Lukas was particularly helpful) who genuinely seemed happy to help (not just putting on forced grins) and to make our stay a great one.
I just wish we'd have stayed longer. I'd have liked to try out their spa treatments ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahmarsh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed a t the Icon as a surprise birthday visit to Prague. Arrived late in the evening travelling in what could only be described as a winter wonderland as it was snowing and the whole of Prague was covered in snow. Was greeted by Charlie in reception who was cracking jokes and quite amusing. Went upstairs to our room , which was accessed from a rather grey looking corridor door only to be presented when opening it by the rather uber cool corridor with lovely mood lighting. Our room was well designed and comfortable with high ceilings DVD player, bring some dvds, and flat screen TV. Breakfast in the lounge was good just what we wanted. Noticed some negative comments about the breakfast in previous reviews, but if we wanted massive buffet breakfast s we would have selected a larger traditional style hotel. Staff were really nice here, atmosphere was good. Outside there was a really good pizzeria if you did not feel like travelling far. Up the road up the hill and to the right we found a fantastic Italian restaurant called Bresto which we will visit again on our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stylish & coasy hotel! Excellent staff! Fantastic sleep! Perfect location! Nice breakfast....strongly suggest to try the salmon main course, its simply deliscious!
I will definetely be staying in Icon Hotel when visit Prague again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Icon last week. Room was really smart and comfortable (loved the biometric safe and the electric blind!), the location was really convenient for the centre of Prague and all the main sites, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too, with a selection of hot, freshly cooked dishes and a good buffet of cereals, yoghurts pastries, cold meats and cheeses. Only shock was the weather - we expected cold but wind chill of -22 was colder than we anticipated, but we wrapped up well and it all added to the experience. Prague is a lovely city and if back there, we would not hesitate to stay at the Icon again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieLou1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#58 of 670 in Prague
353 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#15 of 670 in Prague
381 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#94 of 670 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Property: The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing