We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$817
US$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Star(Prague)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$212
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
991
381
55
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
381
55
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall day breakfasttrendy hotelold towndvd playerwenceslas squaregreat hotelthai massagedeluxe roomquiet side streetbreakfast is servedloved this hotelreception staffhigh ceilingscentral locationvisiting praguethe main train stationmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A small and well run hotel in the centre of Prague, decorated in a contemporary urban style. The staff were extremely attentive, the room was comfortable and they serve a great breakfast! There's a coffee shop/bar at the front that's open more or less 24/7 serving well-priced food and drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StreamsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Loved the hotel! It's quite new. With amazingly comfortable beds. Consierges are extremely nice and helpful. Hotel bar and restaurant are also good and prices are lower than in the next tourist packed streets. If you are in cocktails try b52 with abcinthe. Hope you will enjoy the hotel as we did!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pupsomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I couldn't really fault this hotel. It's bang in the center but quiet, the rooms are sleek and fashionable, everything is oriented towards quality rather than quantity, and the people are just really, genuinely friendly.
The rooms have super comfy beds, great style with lilac and gold trimmings, ipod decks, dvd players (the reception has a dvd collection free of charge), sleek flat screen tvs, tall windows and bathrooms with big bathtubs.
The breakfast is delicious and goes on late, til 11am. Not heaps of food laid out in a buffet, going stale as they are kept warm all morning. You have a nice spread of fresh croissants, breadrolls, cake, muesli, fruit, ham and cheese and yoghurt, and then you can order pancakes/omelettes also included in the breakfast.
And how nice to chat with the young staff (Lukas was particularly helpful) who genuinely seemed happy to help (not just putting on forced grins) and to make our stay a great one.
I just wish we'd have stayed longer. I'd have liked to try out their spa treatments ...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahmarsh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed a t the Icon as a surprise birthday visit to Prague. Arrived late in the evening travelling in what could only be described as a winter wonderland as it was snowing and the whole of Prague was covered in snow. Was greeted by Charlie in reception who was cracking jokes and quite amusing. Went upstairs to our room , which was accessed from a rather grey looking corridor door only to be presented when opening it by the rather uber cool corridor with lovely mood lighting. Our room was well designed and comfortable with high ceilings DVD player, bring some dvds, and flat screen TV. Breakfast in the lounge was good just what we wanted. Noticed some negative comments about the breakfast in previous reviews, but if we wanted massive buffet breakfast s we would have selected a larger traditional style hotel. Staff were really nice here, atmosphere was good. Outside there was a really good pizzeria if you did not feel like travelling far. Up the road up the hill and to the right we found a fantastic Italian restaurant called Bresto which we will visit again on our next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stylish & coasy hotel! Excellent staff! Fantastic sleep! Perfect location! Nice breakfast....strongly suggest to try the salmon main course, its simply deliscious!
I will definetely be staying in Icon Hotel when visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews