We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #40 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Beautifull design hotel!
Great location, right next to Venceslau Square and the Old City. We just walked around, no need to use de subway.
We stayed in the Deluxe room and it was very spacious and quiet, very confortable bed and nice shower.
Very nice and pleasant staff, good breakfast.
The restaurant/bar is very cool and sometimes they have live music!!
We really enjoyed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaG10_Lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Amazing hotel in the heart of Prague.

A very stylish, ill designed modern hotel which offers very cozy & clean rooms.

Pros:
*Very clean and stylish rooms.
*Amazing location, close to Prague main attractions and to public transport.
*Very helpful & friendly staff.
*Free WiFi.
*Good breakfast
*Good value for money

Cons:
*The Lounge may be noisy at times (we were at the 1st floor) , I guess this problem does not exist on higher floors.

Bottom line, go for it - very good value for money and for sure a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Chose a higher floor ,since the first floor is too close for the lounge which may ruin your sleep qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Nice hotel stayed there for a few days a month ago. good location: 10 to 20 mins walk to all main touristic sites. the rooms are nice, modern & clean, comfortable bed. Very helpful & professional staff. This Boutique Hotel is very Cozy; it makes you feel you are home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is centrally located close to the shops on Vaclavske namesti, nicely decorated and offers large rooms at a reasonable price. The breakfast is basic, although you can order a cooked breakfast at no extra cost.

The rooms have free internet without having to bother with passwords, yipee!

The staff are friendly and speak reasonable English.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel is really great!
its has a great location, in the center but not on the main street, we walked all of Prague and didn't have to take to puplic transportation at all.

the stuff is very nice and helpful (Thank you Charlie!), we landed in Prague in the morning and arrived earlier then the check-in time, they gave us the room immidiatly without waiting at all and no extra charge.

the rooms are very clean and nice, not like any "regular" hotel i went to,
the breakfat was good, fresh fruits, yugurt, fresh Croissant, omlets by order..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel based upon it's good reviews, competitive rates and good location in Prague. When we arrived at the hotel we were not disappointed. From the outside you can just see part of the Jet Set restaurant and bar, but when you walk inside it's like a tardis!

We arrived around 9.30pm and were greeted by a really friendly receptionist who spoke excellent English. She gave us a local map and pointed out places of interest and the nearest metro and tram stations. When she took copies of our passports she noted my birthday was the day prior to arrival and wished me a happy birthday and gave us a voucher for a free drink each at the hotel bar.

We went to our room which was exactly like the pictures, ultra modern and clean! The mini bar was fully stocked, plenty of tea & coffee available and loads of nice toiletries in the bathroom. Everything was thought of.

Breakfast was lovely, you could chose from cereals, bread, fruit, yogurt, ham, cheeses etc, or hot food such as eggs, omlette, bacon, sausages and pancakes - all of which we tried between us over our 4 breakfasts there and thoroughly enjoyed!

The hotel is in a good location right near Wenceslas Square and was within easy walking distance of the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and we even walked to the Castle.

We would highly recommend this hotel and give it 5* for comfort, value, location, staff and food. We are planning to return to Prague and will definately stay here on our return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissGTickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the Icon for 3 nights, at the beginning of March, and loved the hotel.

Its a small, design hotel, in the center of Prague very well decorated.

We stayed in a standard room and it was very nice, the bed was very confortable.

The location is very good, in a quite street, about 5 minutes walk to Old Town. The metro station is 2 minutes from the hotel.

Breakfeast is served all day, and very good with a lot of fruits, muesli, ham and cheese, croissants, and you can order pancakes/omelettes.

And the staff is very friendly, always with a smile, and very helpful.

We had a great experience in Prague and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 646 in Prague
2,540 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#42 of 646 in Prague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,858 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $125 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, Smart TVs, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing