We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Noisy Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #370 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Prague Centre Plaza for 5 nights and found it clean and basic but noisy at night with banging doors, shouting in corridors and had difficulty sleeping even with ear plugs!! Would advise to pay a bit extra and find accommodation more soundproof. Was a fair walk to the centre probably 25 mins, a busy road outside hotel with 4 lanes of traffic but window blocks out most of the noise. Breakfast was OK nothing special. Hotel also has a Salt Cave in the basement but no bar. Reception was usually quite busy so expect a wait to be seen. If you are on a budget - hotel probably Ok but if you can afford it pay a bit extra for a better location and quieter hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbarabiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very disappointed with this hotel. We were on the top floor with 1 attic window, no air-con and only a small fan. It was very hotel and stuffy. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I was here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. It is a good and well located Hotel, not too far from the centre and close to the metro. The rooms are simple but clean. The breakfast is not very good, beacuse there is a poor choice of food. Nevertheless the price is very good related to the service. I advise to take advantage form the many offers in the net.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The hotel is situated in the new town and although, on the map, it appears to be away from all the sites there is a major tram/metro station (I.P. Pavlova) 5 to 10 minutes walk away and it is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the bottom of Wenceslas Square (National Museum end). On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful with any questions (including the activation of the free wi-fi). The buffet style breakfast was adequate and the restaurant was open from 1pm til late for snacks, meals & beverages if you wanted. The room was spacious and quiet with the windows shut (which was handy as the hotel is situated on the corner of a major road). The bathroom was modern and the hotel was very clean. For some reason the maids did not clean the room on the first morning so we had to ask for extra toilet roll and it became apparent that although there was a kettle in the room tea, sugar and milk were provided sporadically and coffee not at all. When we asked for some milk it seemed that we had requested a pot of gold which was a very disappointing reaction :-(. Overall a good basic base for exploring the city at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Have read some comments that berated this hotel. How wrong they are.
Location - 10 mins from main square, 20 from Old square and Charles Bridge. If that is too far to walk - EAT LESS and exercise more!!! If you cannot wlak, there is a metro stop 3 minutes away
Food - good hearty breakfast. Not what I would normally have in the UK but I WAS IN PRAGUE!!!
Service - could not have been better - very VERY friendly. If you smile, you get a smile back - Simple!!!
Cleanliness - spot on.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harrywrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

To say i was a little aprehensive about my trip to prague would be an under-statement.
all i had heard about the place was that it is full of strip clubs, pick-pockets and stag parties... but it was a stag party for my future brother-in-law that gave me the reason to be going. Ironic is'nt it!

I was not responsible for the booking but £215.00 doesn't seem too bad for return flights and two nights hotel accomodation. Too late now, no going back...

Friday...02:30. alarm for 03:30 pick-up.
03:30. picked up. on time, going well so far.
04:00. Manchester airport.... still going well.
04:30 meet some of the stag party...still going well.
05:00 waiting for rest of the stags.
05:30 still waiting for rest of the stags. not going well any more!
05:35 rest of stags arrive... go to check in. back on track again!
06:00 get through check in and security.
06:05 Pint of carling please!
We board the plane at 06:30 and we are in the air pretty quickly. I hav never flown with jet2 before, but will gladly do so again. the plane had no less leg room than some non budget air lines. the flight took off and landed on time, and the flight was smooth... what more do you need?
On landing baggage claim was quick... time for a taxi to the hotel.
This is sorted very easily via the taxi kiosk at the airport. It worked out at around 100czk each(around £8.00) for seventeen of us.
The transfer takes around 20-25 mins.
What have i done? the czeque republic is a grey, industrial looking place, covered in graffiti... But then we get to Prague itself and the nice buildings start to appear.
Wow! prague looks realy nice, looks like all the bad stuff is just rumors.
When we arrive at the hotel i am pleasantly surprised, it looks ver nise. An old classic looking building on a street corner.
The lad in charge of our trip seems to get checked in easily enough and the guy on reception spoke very good english.
The rooms were adequate, better than i was expecting! The bathroom was very nice. The whole place was spotless!
Friday night is still just a blur.
The breakfast is very basic and does not realy cater for us english, but thare is tea and coffee!!
On saturday morning some of us go for a walk around prague, it is stunning. All narrow streets, beutifull buildings and some stunning views from the bridges. its a shame im on a stag do as i would like to explore further.
Unfortunatley the rest of the trip is spent back on the pop, which is only around £1.00 a pint.
To sum up... Prague is a stunning city, it is not seedy and full of strip clubs(they are plentyfull if thats what you want) I am glad i went, i would love to go back with the girlfriend to have a good look round.

and probbabley stay in the centre plaza.... but not for breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeofriley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed at the Prague Centre Plaza, June 8-12. Well, the room was really very nice, no aircon, but the weather was fine, so did not really need it. The room was quiet and insulated from the noise outside, with windows shut, mine was facing the street, but quiet. Did not really spend a lot of time in the hotel, save sleeping.

The staff were friendly and nice, breakfast was more than sufficient. sure, it's not in the heart of Prague, but then Prague is so well connected, and it's just a short walk to the metro.

A good clean hotel offering value for money accommodation, with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#542 of 647 in Prague
331 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#329 of 647 in Prague
763 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#348 of 647 in Prague
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#313 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#304 of 647 in Prague
322 reviews
Praha 2
City Club Hotel
City Club Hotel
#589 of 647 in Prague
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $49 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing