We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$152
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$133
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$545
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,577)
Filter reviews
3,577 results
Traveller rating
3,457
105
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,457
105
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencethe entire staffwalking tourquiet streetsmall hoteljewish quarterthe location is perfectamazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
2,732 - 2,737 of 3,577 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A small hotel with a big personality. We were made very welcome by all of the staff and felt we were among friends. It is a small but beautiful hotel, our room was very clean and comfortable just what you need after a long day out sightseeing. On arrival we were offered drinks and given a map where we were shown the best places to visit; breakfast was very good, such a lot of choice and a friendly atmosphere. We must thank our friend that took us up to the Castle and also to the bus station for our return to the airport, and for the flowers and wine that was left in our room. This is the kind of personal service that you won't get at the other hotels and made our stay just perfect. Thank you so much Hotel Agnes x

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Anne,

thank you so much for such a beautiful words.
We are glad that you were so much satisfied and , but I think we are doing nothing so special.We just try,that all our guests feel comfortable and took a nice memories from Prague and especially from our hotel.

We wish you a nice Christmas and happy New Year.
Best Regards to UK.N+R+N+F+Z,Residence Agnes:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The answer is...probably! This hotel is small, inconspicuous, and totally wonderful. It does what a hotel should...comfortable good sized modern rooms with expected appointments including free wifi access, delicious buffet breakfast, a sincere and warm reception from all staff with a willingness to go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your time with them. Never thought to find it.
We came from Australia and I tell you we will come again.

Room Tip: Only 23 rooms and all excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guests,


we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future and you bring with you also friends or relatives.

Best regards to sunny Australia.Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay in a wonderful city, there are not enough words to express the level of excellent service given by the staff in this gorgeous centrally located hotel.
The breckfast was of a very high standard and set us up for a day of sight seeing, it was a pleasure to stay in such a comfortable and extremely clean hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Julie,

we would like to thank you for choosing you Residence Agnes for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We do hope that you will not hesitate to visit us again on your next trip to Prague.Just for a short stop and to have espresso with us.

I wish you a wonderful Christmas time,Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I could only reiterate what all the previous guests have written about Hotel Agnes, so would just like to say if you are visiting Prague this is the place to stay. We stayed three nights recently with our family (8 of us) and must say the hotel and staff were both friendly and professional, our 4 year old grandaughter was really spoilt and we all said we would like to return soon.

Room Tip: We had 4 different rooms and all were good
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazzaCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Hazza,

I would like to Thank you so much that you choosed our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your kind review you posted here. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that you were so much satisfied.
You were a wonderful big family and your sweet little granddaughter was happy as well I hope.We are looking forward for your next visit.

Have a nice time and please say hello to all members of your family.Residence Agnes,Frank and Natalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am so glad I ended up staying at hotel Agnes. The service was impeccable, Frank was so kind driving us to the castle and the funicular and giving us advice. He was a perfect host. Breakfast buffet delicious. Location will not dead center was totally fine because the walk there was nice and the service again was amazing. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and if I should go back I will be staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sara,

we would like to thank you for choosing you Residence Agnes for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We do hope that you will not hesitate to visit us again on your next trip to Prague.Just for a short stop or for tasting our new breakfast buffet.From the new year we will have a larger and much comfortable room for breakfast :)

See you soon .Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews