We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,668)
Filter reviews
3,668 results
Traveller rating
3,548
105
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,548
105
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towndinner reservationscomplimentary winehotel experiencemoment you arriverestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking tourquiet streetsmall hoteljewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceour night stayvisiting praguebeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
2,809 - 2,814 of 3,668 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! I worked in the travel business for 25 years and I really recognise the value of discovering a hotel which offers something that little bit extra - such is the Residence Agnes.From the minute you arrive, you really feel a valued client. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff and owners. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are classically furnished, the bathrooms are modern and again so clean. The breakast is a dream - plentiful buffet, replenished regularly, fresh, with loads of variety.
Extra touches such as complimentary mulled wine, a personally made real espresso at breakfast, and an offer of a lift to collect our hire car made our stay so special and very memorable for absolutely the right reasons!

Room Tip: We saw rooms on 1st floor - both immaculate. The hotel is in a quiet street so no noise anyway - our room faced the street and we were not disturbed..
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Sharon,

thanks a lot for your time to write such a nice rewiew.For us is really not problem to give to our guests almost everything.If it brings them happy:)
We are happy,if you will remember us and for Prague will have only good memories.
I'm glad,that you got home safe and I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New 2013.


Best Regards to UK. Natalie and co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel mostly because of the wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome and who went the extra mile to make our one day stay in Prague meaningful. The location is in Old Town so it was wonderful to walk from our hotel at night and enjoy the square. While the hotel has modern amenities such as wifi, a very nice, modern bathroom and the rooms are a good size by European standards, the decor is a bit rustic and could use a little update but we didn't spend much time in our room and the hospitality more than compensated for this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Lily,


thank you for your great comment and I am glad that you remind here our furniger in the rooms.
I have a good news for you and maybe also for another our guests.

From the end of January, we plan to further changes and new furniture in the rooms(no rustic style),so you are warmly invited to visit Prague and Residence Agnes again:)

See you soon in RA.Natalie,Zbyšek,Frank,Nely,Radka,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A small hotel with a big personality. We were made very welcome by all of the staff and felt we were among friends. It is a small but beautiful hotel, our room was very clean and comfortable just what you need after a long day out sightseeing. On arrival we were offered drinks and given a map where we were shown the best places to visit; breakfast was very good, such a lot of choice and a friendly atmosphere. We must thank our friend that took us up to the Castle and also to the bus station for our return to the airport, and for the flowers and wine that was left in our room. This is the kind of personal service that you won't get at the other hotels and made our stay just perfect. Thank you so much Hotel Agnes x

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Anne,

thank you so much for such a beautiful words.
We are glad that you were so much satisfied and , but I think we are doing nothing so special.We just try,that all our guests feel comfortable and took a nice memories from Prague and especially from our hotel.

We wish you a nice Christmas and happy New Year.
Best Regards to UK.N+R+N+F+Z,Residence Agnes:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The answer is...probably! This hotel is small, inconspicuous, and totally wonderful. It does what a hotel should...comfortable good sized modern rooms with expected appointments including free wifi access, delicious buffet breakfast, a sincere and warm reception from all staff with a willingness to go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your time with them. Never thought to find it.
We came from Australia and I tell you we will come again.

Room Tip: Only 23 rooms and all excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guests,


we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future and you bring with you also friends or relatives.

Best regards to sunny Australia.Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay in a wonderful city, there are not enough words to express the level of excellent service given by the staff in this gorgeous centrally located hotel.
The breckfast was of a very high standard and set us up for a day of sight seeing, it was a pleasure to stay in such a comfortable and extremely clean hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Julie,

we would like to thank you for choosing you Residence Agnes for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We do hope that you will not hesitate to visit us again on your next trip to Prague.Just for a short stop and to have espresso with us.

I wish you a wonderful Christmas time,Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews