We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michele G

Thank goodness only for one night

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 18, 2016via mobile
Not overally welcomed by the receptionist, wanted the exactly cash and wasnt overally imformative about Prague. In top roof room was clean, small, no shower just bath. No views of city which we would have liked. Comfortable bed main positive.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Vio.com
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
0.4 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$274
  • Vio.com
    C$239
1.8 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • Vio.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
    C$130
1.7 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$187
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    C$210
  • Lol.travel
    C$159
  • Priceline
    C$161
1.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$141
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$125
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$109
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Agoda.com
    C$95
  • Vio.com
    C$99
2.6 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$102
  • ibis
    C$102
  • Algotels
    C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$102
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$97
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
  • Hotels.com
    C$92
  • Vio.com
    C$105
5.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$53
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    C$65
  • Vio.com
    C$36
  • Priceline
    C$48
7.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 312 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016

You couldn't ask for a better location: right on Nerudova, one of the Prague's most bustling streets, in the heart of the embassy district -- our window, in fact, looked right into the Italian embassy, directly across the street -- and only a slight stroll from the foot of the steps to the Prague Palace. You'll also be able to walk quickly to Charles Bridge, and a major Metro stop is about a 15 minute walk away.

We were met at check-in by VERY helpful staff -- a tradition that continued for the several days were were staying here -- who could answer all our questions and made several helpful suggestions about parking (always a problem in Prague) and was more than happy to call in advance to ensure a taxi would be waiting for us at a certain time.

Our room was on the top floor, accessible by several flights of stairs, winding their way up a number of hallways lined with old paintings. There were three of us, so we were assigned Room 7, a charming (though minimally furnished) suite consisting of a full kitchen, a gigantic master bedroom, and -- up a spiral staircase -- a second bedroom up under the eaves, with a full bath just across the hall. The windows could all be thrown open to let in light and air -- as well as the sound of the street below -- and closing the windows shut out most of the street sound nearly completely. So you should sleep soundly.

The bathroom was fully equipped, but manage your expectations: our shower was actually a tub with a shower handset, in which you're expected to sit in the tub and rinse off -- there is no curtain for a standing shower (and if you try, you'll make a big mess). Some toiletries are provided, as well as a hairdryer. And if you're taller than, say, five foot ten, watch your head, as it's a low ceiling!

Also: understand that rooms will vary; one reviewer who stayed in Room 3 mentioned a jacuzzi; not all rooms are so equipped (we had a full kitchen, while others don't). So, if you're uncertain, be sure to ask what your amenities are and aren't.

Room tip: Specify the amenities you want, as not all rooms have identical features.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Small luxury palace in March, the owner who is also the manager is a very nice guy, we got an upgrade and that was the start of the trip. The hotel is really nice and well kept, lots of photos on the stair wall gives the hotel a very cozy feeling. Its very near to the Charles bridge with plenty of little restaurants to eat around. I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anshumannheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We stayed here a few years ago(prior to June 2015) and I didn't write a review. I regret that now. We had a large two room apartment with kitchen for 4 nights. It was so bad that we left after the 2nd night and didn't ask for a refund of the unused nights - I seriously doubt they would give one anyway. They used the bait and switch technique on us. They were late for our appointment to give us the keys and asked for full payment upfront. I should have known better but we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. The apartment was dirty and ill kept. Bugs were in the kitchen and the dishes were not clean. I remember sweeping the kitchen floor as it was so gross. The wc and bath were shared in the hall when we were supposed to be ensuite. We were admonished for driving a car and for asking about coffee supplies. I guess we personally are at fault for global warming. Anyway, I probably would have written a book of all the problems if this review was timely. Better late than never.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mvborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

The location is great - very close to the palace and about a 15 min walk to the old city. Based on reviews I was expecting a bit more old world charm. Basic and adequate. Very lovely staff. Very large family room good for a baby. Baby playpen available upon request.

Room tip: Good with a baby
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octopustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel as I was impressed with the quirky decor from the pics. I was worried reading reviews so I emailed the hotel to be sure that the room I booked was in fact what I thought it would be. We stayed in room 3 and although some things weren't perfect we couldn't imaging staying anywhere else. Staff at reception were lovely, there was no fuss checking in, although there is no 24 hour reception.

The location is perfect on neurodova, a quaint street full of little eateries, bars, souvenir shops and old buildings leading up to the castle and down to the Charles bridge area. We never once needed to use a taxi. Everywhere was pretty much accessible on foot.

The room was beautiful. I was so happy when the door was opened. We had to walk across a glass panelled floor looking right down to a jacuzzi and wardrobe area, across to a seating area with a large antique couch and dressing table. Up a few steps was the bed. The room was adorned with old photos and furniture. And at the end of the room a large double curtain led to a large shower and toilet equipped with a few toiletries and a hairdryer. We had a tv, a mini fridge and a kettle. The wifi was free and was excellent.

There are only two negative things about the place and they didn't spoil the trip in the slightest. 1 the double bed was in fact two single beds with two separate mattresses. My side was very comfy but my partner's mattress was so uncomfortable and we both found ourselves sinking into a grave in the middle of the bed only supported by a sheet. They definitely need a double mattress for the bed. I can't imagine that there would be room to make twin beds in the room so there is no need for two mattressss. 2 the jacuzzi downstairs had no plug stop so we had to make suction with soap and a glass. After all that the jacuzzi jets didn't work. We only complained the day before we left in the evening and it wasn't rectified before we left. But they have enough notice now that they can get an electrician and not play ignorant. It should be checked prior to everyone's arrival. It's probably what sold the room to me.

I would recommend this hotel definitely. It's something different. It's rustic and charming keeping in theme with the outside streets of Prague.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nico19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews