We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
766betty
Silsden, United Kingdom

Good location, friendly staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 29, 2017
Excellent as a base, beds were comfy although some extra pillows would have been useful. We had rooms 1/1b, the rooms are spacious and we had a kitchenette with a seating area which was nice. The hotel is minutes away from the castle and the old town, everything is in walking distance.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Vio.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
0.4 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$274
  • Expedia.com
    C$235
  • Vio.com
    C$239
1.8 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Vio.com
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
1.7 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$161
  • Lol.travel
    C$159
  • Hotel Website
    C$210
1.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$290
  • Agoda.com
    C$232
  • Expedia.com
    C$288
2.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$126
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
  • Agoda.com
    C$97
  • Hotels.com
    C$132
2.6 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$102
  • ibis
    C$102
  • Algotels
    C$100
  • Priceline
    C$102
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$97
  • Vio.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$92
  • Expedia.com
    C$97
5.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$53
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    C$65
  • Agoda.com
    C$47
  • Priceline
    C$48
7.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 312 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Not overally welcomed by the receptionist, wanted the exactly cash and wasnt overally imformative about Prague. In top roof room was clean, small, no shower just bath. No views of city which we would have liked. Comfortable bed main positive.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

You couldn't ask for a better location: right on Nerudova, one of the Prague's most bustling streets, in the heart of the embassy district -- our window, in fact, looked right into the Italian embassy, directly across the street -- and only a slight stroll from the foot of the steps to the Prague Palace. You'll also be able to walk quickly to Charles Bridge, and a major Metro stop is about a 15 minute walk away.

We were met at check-in by VERY helpful staff -- a tradition that continued for the several days were were staying here -- who could answer all our questions and made several helpful suggestions about parking (always a problem in Prague) and was more than happy to call in advance to ensure a taxi would be waiting for us at a certain time.

Our room was on the top floor, accessible by several flights of stairs, winding their way up a number of hallways lined with old paintings. There were three of us, so we were assigned Room 7, a charming (though minimally furnished) suite consisting of a full kitchen, a gigantic master bedroom, and -- up a spiral staircase -- a second bedroom up under the eaves, with a full bath just across the hall. The windows could all be thrown open to let in light and air -- as well as the sound of the street below -- and closing the windows shut out most of the street sound nearly completely. So you should sleep soundly.

The bathroom was fully equipped, but manage your expectations: our shower was actually a tub with a shower handset, in which you're expected to sit in the tub and rinse off -- there is no curtain for a standing shower (and if you try, you'll make a big mess). Some toiletries are provided, as well as a hairdryer. And if you're taller than, say, five foot ten, watch your head, as it's a low ceiling!

Also: understand that rooms will vary; one reviewer who stayed in Room 3 mentioned a jacuzzi; not all rooms are so equipped (we had a full kitchen, while others don't). So, if you're uncertain, be sure to ask what your amenities are and aren't.

Room tip: Specify the amenities you want, as not all rooms have identical features.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Small luxury palace in March, the owner who is also the manager is a very nice guy, we got an upgrade and that was the start of the trip. The hotel is really nice and well kept, lots of photos on the stair wall gives the hotel a very cozy feeling. Its very near to the Charles bridge with plenty of little restaurants to eat around. I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anshumannheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We stayed here a few years ago(prior to June 2015) and I didn't write a review. I regret that now. We had a large two room apartment with kitchen for 4 nights. It was so bad that we left after the 2nd night and didn't ask for a refund of the unused nights - I seriously doubt they would give one anyway. They used the bait and switch technique on us. They were late for our appointment to give us the keys and asked for full payment upfront. I should have known better but we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. The apartment was dirty and ill kept. Bugs were in the kitchen and the dishes were not clean. I remember sweeping the kitchen floor as it was so gross. The wc and bath were shared in the hall when we were supposed to be ensuite. We were admonished for driving a car and for asking about coffee supplies. I guess we personally are at fault for global warming. Anyway, I probably would have written a book of all the problems if this review was timely. Better late than never.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mvborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

The location is great - very close to the palace and about a 15 min walk to the old city. Based on reviews I was expecting a bit more old world charm. Basic and adequate. Very lovely staff. Very large family room good for a baby. Baby playpen available upon request.

Room tip: Good with a baby
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octopustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews