We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Suja V
Essex, United Kingdom

Excellent location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 15, 2018
This hotel is right next to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. We had everything we needed right on the doorstep of the hotel. The hotel itself has a spacious room, a little fridge, and a big bathroom. We had got to the hotel early, but we were allowed to check in early for no extra price. This was definitely helpful as we'd had an early morning flight, and I needed sleep!! The only downside to the room was that there were no fans or air conditioners, and in the heat my husband found it difficult to sleep. Other than that, I'd definitely go again!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Room Tip: The downstairs room is the coolest room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$231
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$221
  • Agoda.com
    C$212
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
0.4 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$212
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • Vio.com
    C$197
1.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$186
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$214
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotel Website
    C$207
1.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$326
  • Priceline
    C$381
  • Agoda.com
    C$273
  • Official Site
    C$324
2.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$135
  • Priceline
    C$104
  • Vio.com
    C$104
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
1.7 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$126
  • Priceline
    C$122
  • Agoda.com
    C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$146
  • Priceline
    C$144
  • Agoda.com
    C$126
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
2.6 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$144
  • Priceline
    C$161
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$132
  • Vio.com
    C$140
0.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$97
C$83
  • Vio.com
    C$92
  • Expedia.com
    C$84
  • StayForLong
5.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$53
  • Priceline
    C$47
  • Vio.com
    C$36
  • Expedia.com
    C$53
7.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 312 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed here in the suite (room 5) in June. Really loved the decor and the castle type vibe!
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a lovely strong shower and was spotless!
The sitting room in the suite was huge with an amazing couch and armchairs. There is also a mini fridge, wine glasses/corkscrew and tea and coffee facilities. The TV channels in English are limited but we had brought a chromecast and were able to watch stuff on the tv no problem. The stand alone bath is amazing and I loved that touch to the room! There is a lovely balcony too. Be careful on the stairs, they are the original wooden stairs I would say so a little slippy but they are beautiful, if you are travelling with children or someone with mobility difficulties I would take this into account.

The staff at reception were really friendly and kindly arranged our airport transfer for us - this was the same price as we paid on arrival so they are not charging you to do this for you.

The location is amazing, you are super close to the castle and in the opposite direction Charles Bridge is 5 minutes walk. There are some lovely restaurants across the road and for coffee lovers there is a small starbucks down the road!

Really enjoyed this spot and I will be recommending to my friends.

Room tip: Room 5 (the suite) is amazing and wasn't much more money- its worth it!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoseB655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, right between the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. The room was very warm which nice to come back to. The room has a seating area that was very nice and the room was very spacious.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Very spacious clean rooms located in one of the most beautifull parts of the city.
All sightseeing object are within walking distance.
Numerous bars and restaurants in the area.
Would definitely stay there for my next journey.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

It was a nice room- we have upgraded to double exclusive room with jacuzzi bath, what an unpleasant surprise, you had to pay extra at the reception if you wanted to use the jacuzzi. Room was very old-fashioned and quite big- had downstairs with the jacuzzi, bathroom and bedroom was upstairs. If you like old furniture and old fashion style, you will love this place. Location was aswell very good- only 3min walk from the Prague castle.
The room didn't have windows towards the street so it was quiet at night, the problem began when the reception was opening-at 9am.
You could literally hear every word from everyone at the property. So if you have light sleep like me, and don't want to be woken up at 9, I wouldn't recommend you to stay there.
Otherwise the staff was really helpful and nice- but as for the noise I wouldn't stay there again (yes I like my sleep).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kateřina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2017. It was booked as a birthday surprise, and it didn't disappoint. We had arrived too late for check in time, but were sent a code for the door, and our room key was waiting for us at reception.

The complex itself is fairly small, around 4 or 5 rooms, but they are far bigger than normal rooms and others that I have seen advertised in Prague.

The room itself was large and of a gothic theme. I felt like I'd travelled back in time! Prague is well known for its gothic style architecture, so this is a good way to experience it first hand.

There's no restaurant nor pool at the complex, but to be honest, with so many options nearby, it doesn't need it.

Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the stay. The staff member at reception was lovely - I'll certainly try to stay here again and would recommend it to people staying for around 2-4 days in Prague.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GutoDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews