We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
C$96
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
spacecat0
Lewes, United Kingdom

Very boutique

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 13, 2018
Met up with friends in Prague and stayed at the Small Luxury Palace for 4 days. We found the rooms clean and spacious. The apartment in the top has a lot of stairs to climb to, and further stairs in the suite. Hit my head a lot in the WC, and I'm not tall. We found our rooms in the front of the hotel a bit noisy from street sounds. Our friends found their room in the back much quieter. There was a handy terrace for smokers. All in all, a good experience was had.
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$291
  • Agoda.com
    C$237
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
1.8 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$261
  • Hotels.com
    C$261
  • Agoda.com
    C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$261
1.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
C$181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Hotel Website
    C$248
1.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$455
C$434
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$455
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Lol.travel
    C$152
  • Official Hotel
    C$200
2.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • Agoda.com
    C$114
  • Hotels.com
    C$145
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
  • Agoda.com
    C$101
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
2.6 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$329
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • Agoda.com
    C$283
  • Hotels.com
    C$300
0.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$122
C$106
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$538
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$509
  • Agoda.com
    C$428
  • Hotels.com
    C$531
2.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The property is tired. The photos do not represent the property. We had the room that is represented in the last photo selection on booking.com - there was no bottom sheet on the bed so we had to sleep in our own Turkish towels as there is no reception after 6 pm to obtain bed linen. The terrace was full of old broken furniture. The property benefits from having embassies close by and therefore runs at a genuinely high occupancy. We have stayed in other properties in Prague which are better value for money, far better reception facilities and provide better bed linen and supplies in the room. We will not recommend this hotel to others traveling as tourists.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This hotel is right next to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. We had everything we needed right on the doorstep of the hotel. The hotel itself has a spacious room, a little fridge, and a big bathroom. We had got to the hotel early, but we were allowed to check in early for no extra price. This was definitely helpful as we'd had an early morning flight, and I needed sleep!! The only downside to the room was that there were no fans or air conditioners, and in the heat my husband found it difficult to sleep. Other than that, I'd definitely go again!!

Room tip: The downstairs room is the coolest room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujav2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed here in the suite (room 5) in June. Really loved the decor and the castle type vibe!
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a lovely strong shower and was spotless!
The sitting room in the suite was huge with an amazing couch and armchairs. There is also a mini fridge, wine glasses/corkscrew and tea and coffee facilities. The TV channels in English are limited but we had brought a chromecast and were able to watch stuff on the tv no problem. The stand alone bath is amazing and I loved that touch to the room! There is a lovely balcony too. Be careful on the stairs, they are the original wooden stairs I would say so a little slippy but they are beautiful, if you are travelling with children or someone with mobility difficulties I would take this into account.

The staff at reception were really friendly and kindly arranged our airport transfer for us - this was the same price as we paid on arrival so they are not charging you to do this for you.

The location is amazing, you are super close to the castle and in the opposite direction Charles Bridge is 5 minutes walk. There are some lovely restaurants across the road and for coffee lovers there is a small starbucks down the road!

Really enjoyed this spot and I will be recommending to my friends.

Room tip: Room 5 (the suite) is amazing and wasn't much more money- its worth it!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoseB655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, right between the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. The room was very warm which nice to come back to. The room has a seating area that was very nice and the room was very spacious.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Very spacious clean rooms located in one of the most beautifull parts of the city.
All sightseeing object are within walking distance.
Numerous bars and restaurants in the area.
Would definitely stay there for my next journey.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews