We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kitty_kattp
Banstead, United Kingdom

Fabulous, central location and comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 14, 2022
The apartments are very generously sized, comfortable and clean.
A perfect location to get to both old town and new town Prague as well as public transport access.
The reception staff and staff at booking and checkout were incredibly polite and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$179
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$216
C$194
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
C$122
C$119
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$385
  • Official Site
2.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$86
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$256
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$124
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$115
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$114
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$51
  • Booking.com
7.1 km from Small Luxury Palace Residence
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
114
34
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2022 via mobile

If you like the feeling and smell of history, this place is perfect for you. Perfect for my taste, only the bed is even too authentic because it squeaked and creaked at every slightest movement, namely it is just as old as the rest of the furniture. Clean, quiet, quiet, the smell of old furniture, the location is perfect, it could it not get better. definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Uroš V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Very well situated and easy to find we received a warm welcome from a lovely guy on reception. He was helpful and knowledgeable of the areas attractions & transport network.
Shown to our room it was basic but clean. Could still smell the bleach. Bedroom was functional but old and both furniture & bedding was worn. Bathroom in contrast was new. Towels not so much.
Overall if you’re not intending on spending much time in your accommodation, want something functional & affordable in a prime location it’s perfect. Want to enjoy your hotel as much as your holiday, pay more for more.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Billie2jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Met up with friends in Prague and stayed at the Small Luxury Palace for 4 days. We found the rooms clean and spacious. The apartment in the top has a lot of stairs to climb to, and further stairs in the suite. Hit my head a lot in the WC, and I'm not tall. We found our rooms in the front of the hotel a bit noisy from street sounds. Our friends found their room in the back much quieter. There was a handy terrace for smokers. All in all, a good experience was had.

Room tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spacecat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The property is tired. The photos do not represent the property. We had the room that is represented in the last photo selection on booking.com - there was no bottom sheet on the bed so we had to sleep in our own Turkish towels as there is no reception after 6 pm to obtain bed linen. The terrace was full of old broken furniture. The property benefits from having embassies close by and therefore runs at a genuinely high occupancy. We have stayed in other properties in Prague which are better value for money, far better reception facilities and provide better bed linen and supplies in the room. We will not recommend this hotel to others traveling as tourists.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This hotel is right next to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. We had everything we needed right on the doorstep of the hotel. The hotel itself has a spacious room, a little fridge, and a big bathroom. We had got to the hotel early, but we were allowed to check in early for no extra price. This was definitely helpful as we'd had an early morning flight, and I needed sleep!! The only downside to the room was that there were no fans or air conditioners, and in the heat my husband found it difficult to sleep. Other than that, I'd definitely go again!!

Room tip: The downstairs room is the coolest room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujav2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews