We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fresh, vegetarian and vegan food, great value but frosty service”
Review of Lehka Hlava

Lehka Hlava
Ranked #57 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely fresh, vegetarian and vegan food, great value but frosty service”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The food is fresh, tasty and a real gem amongst the hearty pub grub in Prague. It's excellent value also, we had two mains and several drinks and our bill came to 500 czk. The waitress and door host were a little frosty although the service was attentive, the warm atmosphere of the restaurant sadly didnt extend to the service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,546
    540
    124
    45
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

It's a bit of a hidden place but well worth the time to find! The atmosphere is really neat with unique interior and decorations. The service was very friendly and the menu was quite extensive. They have lunch specials too which was around 100czk, which is about CAD$5. (Today's was soup and quesadilla). The portions are pretty big so you won't leave hungry.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank shookl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Really good food, friendly staff, good atmosphere and reasonable prices.
We ate at this restaurant several times each time was as good as the last.
A little gem.
You may need to book or have to wait. BUT IT IS WORTH IT!.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clear Head is my favorite restaurant in the world.”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were in Prague for 5 days and ate there everday!
Innovative, delicious, beautifully prepared and healthy food.
We liked Clear Head a lot more than Lehka Hlava, friendler staff, warmer atmosphere.
Also reasonably priced.
I would go back to Prague, just to eat at Clear Head!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Veggie food and no smoking - are we really in Prague!?”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I checked out Clear Head before wee travelled as my mom is a veggie and having been to Prague a couple of times before I knew we would struggle wihtout some forward planning. The photos on the website really made me want to go and check it out, and we did, twice, once for dinner and once for lunch. One thing I wil say is book ahead! We were turned away on the first night we tried because they couoldn't fit us in, as much as they tried. So we booked for the next day. Lunchtimes are busy as well, so be prepared for a slightly longer wait, but enjoy the surroundings, the room with the starlit ceiling is beautiful and the open fire was really appreciated! The food is simple, delicious and such a refreshing change from the rest of the stodge that's so readily available. I had burrito the first time which was delicious and a pasta with tempeh the second time, which was so tasty, and the portions were huge! Its really good value and realy is an oasis. The staff are lovely and are very accommodating even when they're packed to the gills!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lehka Hlava also viewed

 

Been to Lehka Hlava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing