We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday Night Mellow”
Review of IL PALAZZO

IL PALAZZO
Ranked #299 of 6,480 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Il Palazzo is located in Husova street n. 5, in the vicinity of the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square, practically in the heart of Prague. The restaurant is run by Mario D’Innocenzo and Tetiana Shoponyak who personally manage the kitchen and prepare typical Mediterranean dishes. For its qualities and charm, Il Palazzo represents one of the most important landmarks of Italian cuisine in Prague. About restaurant: Consisting of 200 square meters of gastronomic space built from one of the historical cellars where king Charles IV used to store his precious wine, this fascinating place allows you to immerse yourself in a magical atmosphere, here our chefs will delight you with dishes prepared with great skill and passion using only the freshest high-quality ingredients. Many of the ingredients we buy have an organic certification. Our abundant wine cellar is composed of great wines from every region of Italy and from all over the world. Our excellent sommeliers will advise you as best they can.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Very well prepared food, in a unique and beautiful setting, with subtle yet constant service, a little quiet, but then what else would you expect for a Monday night in early June.....so much better, for the same price, as the touristy plaza places only blocks away. Make the effort to find this place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2016

Hello Ericlitt,


Thank you for your review and that you have been satisfied in our restaurant with price, staff and food.
Yeah, you´re right , all Mondays are slowly at the beginnig of holidays in Prague..but better for you:) ..easy to find free table and enjoyed our food and unique place.

Have a nice holiday in Prague

Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 862 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful - will be back - Main and dessert fantastic. Sorrento spaghetti and pannacotta with berries ..., as I said I'll be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Glenn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2016


Thank you for your review and high rate. We still try do our best and it is very great to hear from you that it was beautiful.
Yees, looking forward for your next visit.

Best regards

Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

After a week of heavy and starchy (don't get me wrong, most of it absolutely delicious) Eastern European food we needed something lighter. This restaurant wasn't far from our hotel, so we decided to try it - also because there was a big table of Italians on the terrace.

For starters we opted for a caprese salad and bruschetta with tomatoes and parmesan - delicious and very refreshing. For main course I had risotto with bacon and taleggio, excellent. My husband opted for pasta with salmon and cream - tasty, but the salmon was flaked kipper or something similar.

Service was good and the waiter recommended a local wine that complimented the food well.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Kwassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2016


Hi Kwassie,

Thank you for your appreciation of our restaurant. It´s great to hear that you have been satisfied with our menu when you changed Czech cousine fo Italian.
Also thank you for compliment to our staff.

With kind regards,

Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Most enjoyable food. Within our group we tried 8 different dishes and everyone really enjoyed the food and service. We were lucky enough to have a table down stairs in what was probably once a cellar and the setting went well with the food.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 1324tink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2016

Hello 1324tink,

Thank you for your appreciation of our restaurant. It´s great to hear that you have been satisfied with your visit and that you have enjoyed our staff and food.

With kind regards,

Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

The dining room was empty so we opted to eat dinner in the cafe based on the menu which is good, if standard Italian. The service was harried and the food was uneven. one plate - the pasta special was boiled pasta tossed with unripe cherry tomatoes and a sprig of lettuce. No sauce, no Gran Padano, no arugula as advertised. Dry as dust and almost inedible. Scalloped lemon chicken on gluey mashed potatoes not much better.

With so many excellent Italian restaurants in Prague I don't know how they stay I business.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 988ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2016

Hello,

So, thank you for your negative review and that you didn´t like ordered food. But if you don´t like it just tell it to the staff and then all is free, you never pay for that , you have a claim for that.

Have a nice day

DOMINIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL PALAZZO also viewed

 

Been to IL PALAZZO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.