We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very comfortable, friendly Hotel. 15 staying on business with a good negotiated rate.
Restaurant very good food, though not the cheapest. Bar meals better value but limited choice. Both very nice food & of course, great local beers.Lovely breakfasts with varied choice, not to be missed. Free shuttle bus to city centre in the evenings but always walked which takes about 25 minutes. 20 minutes in Taxi from Brno Airport.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the room - stayed on 2nd, 3rd & 4th. 4th floor room the best, althou...
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ged S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Ged S,

We would like to thank you for sharing your very nice comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Brno. It is a great satisfaction for us to know that our guests appreciate the constant efforts that we make in order to offer them a perfect stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2016

Comfortable and spacious room for even more nights. WiFi works very well in the room, and everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast has wide selection. The gym is not so big, but enough for some exercises. Sauna and relaxing zone is quite nice and comfortable. Lobby bar is perfect for a drink in the evening.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Tímea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Tímea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to thank you for your nice words towards our restaurant and Lobby bar. Sauna is ideal for relaxing after a long day and we are glad you took advantage of this.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Nice new looking hotel with good kindly staff. All hotel is clean modern furnitured. Meal in restaurant is very good, good for bussines dinner. At breakfast is good choice of meal. Not good is position of hotel. Public traffic is far, and city center is approximately 30 minut. Hotel is good for bussines and fair

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Libor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Libor U,

Thank you for your nice comments and for your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. We are happy you overall like our property and its cleanliness.

There is lot of things to do around our hotel (cycling and jogging trails, rope park, science park, kart arena) and it is a nice 30 minutes stroll via Brno sights (BVV, Mendel square with brewery and Augustine's abbey, old town). Public transport bus stop is located within 100 meters from the hotel entrance. To full comfort of our guest we are providing weekday complimentary shuttle bus to the city center.

Once again thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed here for a night on business. Quick and efficient check-in, nice and clean room, free wi-fi. Good bar in the lobby. Breakfast was very good, with a wide choice. Perfectly adequate hotel for a business stay!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vimana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear sealing2015,

Thank you for your stay and for your nice brief feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are already looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Thank you for perfect stay in your hotel - Holiday Inn Brno. Very good services, nice rooms, confortable accomodation. The breakfast is best quality and very tasty.

Ďakujeme za výborné ubytovanie, kvalitné služby a špičkové raňajky. Cítili sme sa u Vás skvele!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotelMajPiestany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear HotelMajPiestany,

Thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Holiday Inn Brno. I am glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant and you were satisfied with our level of service and our wide breakfast offer. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve! I hope to welcoming you back soon and also hope that I will have the opportunity to visit your property too.
Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my wife and son.
Room with king size bed and sofa bed was provided.
Room was very clean and pretty comfortable but unfortunately without balcony for smoking.

Parking place was provided for additional fee.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alex_tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear alex-tu,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel four your stay and also for sharing your experience with us. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your room at you all were able to relax.

We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The breakfast buffet steals the show. I noticed that most guests find this as the highlight of their stay. The menu consists of variety of cereals, fruits, breads, processed meat, dairy and bakery items etc. the staff at the hotel are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The wifi speed is good. You can stream movies on the TV. The gym maybe a little small and the carpet in the room can be re looked at. The hotel is located at a distance from the city centre, however, it is well connected.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank LeenaIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear LeenaIM,

Thank you for your lovely review of Holiday Inn Brno. We were all overwhelmed to ready your wonderful review and thank you for mentioning our popular breakfast buffet.
It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with the rest of my team.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.0 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
2.5 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
3.4 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#13 of 56 in Brno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $148 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing