We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Congress Hotel”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very new and modern hotel that is just next to the exhibition area of Brno. Hotel is new and modern with all necessary amenities. With regard to the location it is more business type hotel as it is not exactly at the city center.

Room Tip: I would recommend different floor than 5th floor as there was noise from some machine/compressor goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Mr. Petr Z,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

A good place to stay in Brno. Close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet. Free bus into centre mid week or short walk/bike ride. Sauna on the top floor. Nice clean rooms and very helpful friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Mr. James C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

During a business trip I stayed for one night. I arrived late and had dinner at the restaurant and it was surprisingly good. Rooms are modern, up to date and well equipped.

Breakfast was nothing to rave about but just good.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Mr. MikeB92,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Brno. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was so short.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you return to us again, since we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This looks like a modern hotel in Brno. It is very close to the office and a little distance from the city center. The rooms are spacious and well lit. The amenities are all there. The breakfast is really good in the restaurant with a good service. The hotel has ample parking. The bar is located in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Mr. Sanjay R,

Thank you so much for sharing your very kind opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Holiday Inn Brno.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Went to Brno for MotoGP and this hotel was part of the deal. Driving there was difficult due to roadworks but normally it should be easy. Good position and easy walk into Brno or taxi if you prefer. Desk people are knowledgeable and helpful. Restaurant food is first class but a little expensive as Brno is quite cheap but the quality is high. Cooked in front of you so sit back and enjoy. Breakfast also good, everything you could expect. Walk into Brno which is a busy city with lots of restaurants and museums. Crypt was spooky brewery was busy and beer was good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Mr. Jean F,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Brno and for your nice review. We are ideally located between the city center and Brno circuit. Brno is really vibrant during MotoGP and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Moravia. Our Prominent restaurant with its open kitchen is very popular. Starting this summer we have opened our restaurant terrace.
Once again thank you choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Had been there twice and often late nights past 2 but still found the staff friendly, pleasant and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Pros:
Friendly Staff
Good sleep quality
Good Breakfast
Spacious rooms
Currency Exchange

Cons:
Not sure if I have to put anything here

I'd recommend to people for sure

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prasath00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Mr. Prasath00

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Brno.
We are delighted to learn that you are one of our returning guests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you will arrive sooner so you can enjoy all of our offerings for our lovely guests.
We are looking forward to your next stay soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was quite nice, a little dated from the the decor, but still relatively modern. The staff were mostly friendly. Probably better as a business hotel.
Free shuttle into the he town was a big bonus.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FSMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear FSMonster,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Brno and for a such nice feedback. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments.
Our hotel is ideal for business travelers as well as for families (swimming pool, rope center, Kart arena or Vida Science Center is just around the corner) or for sport addicts (jogging trails, MTB trails, inline path or tennis courts or just across the street + our well equipped roof fitness with sauna and whirlpool). We are happy you took advance of our shuttle bus which is very popular.
Once again thank you for your feedback

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
2.5 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
589 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
8.1 km away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#10 of 57 in Brno
235 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 57 in Brno
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $97 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing