We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vista(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
109
156
33
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
156
33
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hallcity centrebath tubeexecutive roomexhibition arealobby barbusiness hotelnice hotelsmall gymincluded in the room pricedecent sizerooms are cleanhotel is locatedrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetpublic transportroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

A good place to stay in Brno. Close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet. Free bus into centre mid week or short walk/bike ride. Sauna on the top floor. Nice clean rooms and very helpful friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Mr. James C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

During a business trip I stayed for one night. I arrived late and had dinner at the restaurant and it was surprisingly good. Rooms are modern, up to date and well equipped.

Breakfast was nothing to rave about but just good.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Mr. MikeB92,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Brno. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was so short.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you return to us again, since we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This looks like a modern hotel in Brno. It is very close to the office and a little distance from the city center. The rooms are spacious and well lit. The amenities are all there. The breakfast is really good in the restaurant with a good service. The hotel has ample parking. The bar is located in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Mr. Sanjay R,

Thank you so much for sharing your very kind opinion on TripAdvisor following your stay at Holiday Inn Brno.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Went to Brno for MotoGP and this hotel was part of the deal. Driving there was difficult due to roadworks but normally it should be easy. Good position and easy walk into Brno or taxi if you prefer. Desk people are knowledgeable and helpful. Restaurant food is first class but a little expensive as Brno is quite cheap but the quality is high. Cooked in front of you so sit back and enjoy. Breakfast also good, everything you could expect. Walk into Brno which is a busy city with lots of restaurants and museums. Crypt was spooky brewery was busy and beer was good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Mr. Jean F,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Brno and for your nice review. We are ideally located between the city center and Brno circuit. Brno is really vibrant during MotoGP and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Moravia. Our Prominent restaurant with its open kitchen is very popular. Starting this summer we have opened our restaurant terrace.
Once again thank you choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Had been there twice and often late nights past 2 but still found the staff friendly, pleasant and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Pros:
Friendly Staff
Good sleep quality
Good Breakfast
Spacious rooms
Currency Exchange

Cons:
Not sure if I have to put anything here

I'd recommend to people for sure

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prasath00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Mr. Prasath00

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Brno.
We are delighted to learn that you are one of our returning guests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you will arrive sooner so you can enjoy all of our offerings for our lovely guests.
We are looking forward to your next stay soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews