We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$56
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vista(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albellus(Brno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europa(Brno)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
108
154
32
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
154
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hallcity centreexhibition areabath tubeexecutive roomlobby barczech republicbusiness hotelsmall gymincluded in the room pricenice hoteldecent sizehotel is locatedrooms are cleanrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 311 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good bar, large rooms, friendly staff, well located, good and large variety for breakfast, all in all almost all perfect, but .... there is a but: all considered, a little too expensive. Improve on that and you'll get four or five stars.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Carlo,
We would like to thank you for your stay and for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure for our staff to read such a nice words. We are offering several packages for our guests. Next time do not hesitate to contact us in advance and we will prepare a package that will suit you more.
We are looking forward to your next stay soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We used this hotel for a last minute stay in Brno and had an excellent stay.

We were upgraded to a top floor executive room on check in. This was due to our status with the chain and we were very pleased to see elite benefits honored.

Our room was large and suited our needs very well. The room faced a hill and we found the view of the wooded area very nice.

Parking was extremely convenient: we simply pulled into the parking area in front of the hotel. Often you must locate the garage or off-site parking so this was very easy and was less than 50 feet from the front door.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the service was efficient with no problems.

Breakfast was buffet style and included numerous choices along with coffee and other beverages.

We also had a few questions the receptionist was able to help us with and this only added to our favorable impression.

Although our visit this time was business related, we enjoyed our stay and the town so much that we are planning another stay in 2017.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelnurseUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Mr. TravelnurseUSA,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It is a great pleasure to hear that you return to us again, since we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I and 7 other members of russian futnet team have had pleasure to stay at the HOLIDAY INN BRNO 17-21.11.16 on fullboard basis....WE all very satisfied with our stay..EVERYTHING WAS perfect organised and we would defenitely reccomend this hotel...sincerely,ANDREY ZH, team manager,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Mr. Andrei,

We would like to thank you for your stay and for a nice review. We were honored to provide our services to your team. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a lot of personal and sporting achievements.

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Simply perfect if your needs are : nice hotel and kind staff, very good and plenty breakfast , 20 steps ( yeah, really ) from the congress center , Europcar office inside the hotel , sauna , very tidy , big and clean bedroom.
Top level holiday inn , One of the best i ve never tried !

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Stefano D,

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Should you need any assistance with your next reservation, do not hesitate to contact us in advance.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The Brno Holiday Inn is a modern clean hotel, close to the city center and the Brno racetrack (ca. 25 minutes). The rooms are clean and modern, the staff is friendly, safe parking is available just outside the hotel and the restaurant on lobby level was excellent and the staff very friendly. We will go back there for sure

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhU8855DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Peter H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our location is indeed perfect for sight seeing or visiting racetrack and I am glad you took advantage of this.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you will return to us again, since we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews