We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No remarkable improvement in 17 years”
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brno
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The first time I stayed in this hotel was in 2000. That time it used to be the first address in Brno. After many years I came back in 2017 and it seems to me that nothing changed. Even the breakfast buffet looks the same. Now it's not the best hotel,locally anymore. But, it's still good and the price is reasonable. Nothing to claim.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Taubeaufdemdach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Taubeaufdemdach,

We would like to thank you for your stay and for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Brno. We are always happy when guests return to our property.
We are surprised you think that nothing changed since your last visit. We made a two major reconstructions.
Because we are part of the IHG we can guarantee that also our breakfast offer is different due to changes in standards during this long period. Together with IHG we are trying to be innovative and trendy not only in F&B services but also in another departments.
We are planning another big changes in upcoming years and we would be very happy to serve you again when you will visit Brno.
Hope you will not hesitate to contact us directly should any requirement arise.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good bar, large rooms, friendly staff, well located, good and large variety for breakfast, all in all almost all perfect, but .... there is a but: all considered, a little too expensive. Improve on that and you'll get four or five stars.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Mr. Carlo,
We would like to thank you for your stay and for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure for our staff to read such a nice words. We are offering several packages for our guests. Next time do not hesitate to contact us in advance and we will prepare a package that will suit you more.
We are looking forward to your next stay soon.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We used this hotel for a last minute stay in Brno and had an excellent stay.

We were upgraded to a top floor executive room on check in. This was due to our status with the chain and we were very pleased to see elite benefits honored.

Our room was large and suited our needs very well. The room faced a hill and we found the view of the wooded area very nice.

Parking was extremely convenient: we simply pulled into the parking area in front of the hotel. Often you must locate the garage or off-site parking so this was very easy and was less than 50 feet from the front door.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the service was efficient with no problems.

Breakfast was buffet style and included numerous choices along with coffee and other beverages.

We also had a few questions the receptionist was able to help us with and this only added to our favorable impression.

Although our visit this time was business related, we enjoyed our stay and the town so much that we are planning another stay in 2017.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelnurseUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Mr. TravelnurseUSA,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It is a great pleasure to hear that you return to us again, since we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I and 7 other members of russian futnet team have had pleasure to stay at the HOLIDAY INN BRNO 17-21.11.16 on fullboard basis....WE all very satisfied with our stay..EVERYTHING WAS perfect organised and we would defenitely reccomend this hotel...sincerely,ANDREY ZH, team manager,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Mr. Andrei,

We would like to thank you for your stay and for a nice review. We were honored to provide our services to your team. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a lot of personal and sporting achievements.

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Simply perfect if your needs are : nice hotel and kind staff, very good and plenty breakfast , 20 steps ( yeah, really ) from the congress center , Europcar office inside the hotel , sauna , very tidy , big and clean bedroom.
Top level holiday inn , One of the best i ve never tried !

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Mr. Stefano D,

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Should you need any assistance with your next reservation, do not hesitate to contact us in advance.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The Brno Holiday Inn is a modern clean hotel, close to the city center and the Brno racetrack (ca. 25 minutes). The rooms are clean and modern, the staff is friendly, safe parking is available just outside the hotel and the restaurant on lobby level was excellent and the staff very friendly. We will go back there for sure

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhU8855DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Mr. Peter H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our location is indeed perfect for sight seeing or visiting racetrack and I am glad you took advantage of this.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you will return to us again, since we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Petr Skrivanek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Holiday Inn in Brno is a really great hotel...the rooms are spacious and very well kept. (The robes and slippers were a wonderful bonus!) All areas of the hotel are extremely clean...the restrooms near the conference rooms were especially nice!!!
The restaurant has excellent food and the breakfast was fantastic...great variety of eggs, meats, cheese and a large amount of different types of pastries. The front desk staff are very friendly and nice to chat with.
The hotel is just a bit outside the city centre but my friends and I decided to walk anyway...after a nice dinner out we walked back to the hotel in under 30 minutes. Granted the weather was beautiful at the time so we enjoyed the walk but probably not so great in the middle of winter.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaremela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear jaremela,

We would like to thank you for your stay and for the wonderful review.
We are happy you enjoyed your time at Holiday Inn Brno and was satisfied with our service. Our housekeeping and front desk staff will be happy to hear your nice words.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Petr Skřivánek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.0 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
2.5 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
3.4 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#14 of 56 in Brno
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 496/20 | Pisarky, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: $146 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern decor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing