We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pegas Brno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
87
68
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
68
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub restauranthomemade beermini bar is freetypical czechclean hotelrailway stationair conyogurttram stopbusiness tripbreweryminibarbrewednoisecityfantareceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Good hotel, excellent communication with brewery on the 0 level. Wifi only in restaurant and reception. In room only ethernet cable.
rooms nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Rooms are perfectly nice, but the whole place has strong food aromas from the downstairs brew pub (which is quite good, by the way). Front desk service was pleasant, in the way your next door neighbors teenage cheerleader daughter is pleasant. But not very helpful: I asked how to make an international call, and she spent 10 minute surfing the web for the international calling code; I tried several times to explain I just needed to know how the phone system worked. They were also competely inflexible on a late checkout, though I gotta say they were not exaclty bursting at the seams -- place was mostly empty. Rooms a bit on the small side, but that's OK. Bathrooms quite nicely fitted out. Location unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeblitzflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just got back from Brno after staying at the Pegas. What a superb base for our first foray into Czech culture. Brilliantly located. Very clean. Superb service. Excellent breakfast. Could not be happier with the Pegas experience. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mean_Go_Getter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for business trip. The biggest problem is parking. You have to reach the hotel through no entry street and then go to park to other place.
Rooms are ok, but my window was behind a kitchen so I can smell and here the restaurant. Breakfast was not very interesting...
The hotel is ok, service good but for the price I will look for a different place next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very friendly hotel staff. The rooms seem very ordinary, until you actually appreciate the wood working put in to the door, window, molding, furniture, etc. Very Nice clean quiet stay. The Restaurant is a very nice addition to the Pegas. The food is very good and tradtional Czech. The Beer is also very good, had the Dark and the regular Beer. Very Good. Parking is tight. don't bring a large care if you drive. the Hotel is basically on a walking street, go ahead and drive to the front door of the hotel as your GPS will want you to. the parking is right there. enjoy.

Room Tip: Bring an extra fan if you are there in the summer. We got the Triple room, there is a fair amount of room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k22joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews