We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!”
Review of Annapurna

Annapurna
Ranked #78 of 1,050 Restaurants in Brno
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Went here on a Sunday for a late lunch. I ordered the chicken vindaloo, asking for a very spicy level and some garlic naan and Indian tea. The wait wasn’t long until the food arrived and it was delicious. The spice level was perfect and the vindaloo had great flavor. There was enough food for me to have dinner later as well! Service also pretty good. Definitely recommend this place for a good meal if you’re near the main train station area.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank DrDeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Indian/Nepal restaurant with authentic kitchen, service and space. Don`t expect something more than different restaurant. Meal was nice, price fair. Recommended.

Prostě jiná restaurace, která je zajímavá svou kuchyní, nikoliv speciální atmosférou, nebo interiérem. Jídlo dobrá, ceny v pořádku. doporučuji

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marek Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

I love Nepali food so much! Excellent taste! Happy to see native Nepali waiter here. Really enjoyed food. The could improve toilets standard in order to get into a upper level.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

It was easy to find. I walked up the stairs from the bus stop near the railway station and there was the door with the sign above. Descending the building's stairs led to multiple rooms. To be noticed it is best to report to the bar. Then you will be known and be brought a menu. The food is inexpensive and very filling. Beware of the entrees. I ordered a Pakora and it turned out to be one bucket of six Pakora. It might have just been enough for dinner on its own. The Vegetable Thali was good and they offered me the choice of how spicy I wanted it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank platypus150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Stumbled across this place on a rainy first night in Brno, and what a find! So good we came back for our final nights meal here.
Walk down a stairs and along a rather grotty corridor past the kitchen, by now you will of smelt the food...mmmm
The place is bright and spacious, definitely not glamorous, but remember you came for the food!
Friendly waiters will guide you through the menu and customise the meals as you like them.
We had Chicken Tikka Masala (a cop out dish in the uk but def not here) lamb tikka bunah, spicy rice and a meat stuffed nan...all delicious, full of flavour, big portions served on warmers. Our non spicy friend had a mild chicken curry and loved it!
Meals and drinks for less than £8 each, absolutely delicious and served by friendly efficient staff!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 285carolynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annapurna also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Annapurna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing