We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm people”

Chinese Restaurant Mandarin
Ranked #195 of 1,063 Restaurants in Brno
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We were 2 friends and we made a quick stop for a simple meal. The fried rice we chose was delicious, and the people smiling and polite.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank davidcas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Decent place for lunch and reasonable price.

We maybe chose wrong because the two dishes we had were very similar. They were nice enough. The spring roll to start was really very oily but that was easily solved by putting a napkin under it.

Service was good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 185jillym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Food was average and the service was awful, lazy and unprofessional.
But if you want to have tasty asian meal in Brno i must definitely recommend you restaurant Zlatá miska, Koishi and Mori.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We love chinese food. Spring rolls, fried rice with vegetables, chicken sechuan etc...
This is our nearest Chinese restaurant and it is definitely worth visit and also 100km trip just for lunch.
Perfect service and taste. Low price. We will be back many times!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JiriR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I had visiting Asian colleagues missing their dose of Chinese food as we wanted a break from the hotel/Czech fare. It’s the closest in the cabbage square so we gave it a try. I dined in this resto 6 months ago.

Great interior upkeep given the relatively elaborate Chinese decor. Food was not exceptional but OK. One drawback was they only accept cash payments. They said they’ll have credit card payment option within the month.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank _K_i_m__MarieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinese Restaurant Mandarin also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Chinese Restaurant Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing