We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
73
63
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
63
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station key card albert supermarket free wifi arriving by train spent nights clean hotel street noise excellent hotel would stay here again buffet breakfast nice room czech republic conference trainee benada prague
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Visited here by mistake but spent 3 nights. Located next door nearly to train station, hotel is very clean and efficient. Breakfast is good with selection above the average continental selection. The restaurant i am afraid is not good and suggest you eat out. Close by is Albert supermarket and Santovka shopping centre about a 20 min walk.

Room Tip: Book early to get a double room otherwise you end with twin
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tnick48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear tnick48,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We would highly appreciate if you could send us via r.hanak@clarion-hotels.cz your remarks on our restaurant so that we could improve our services.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice day.

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

I was slightly disappointed when staying recently at this Hotel. At reception one of the two Ladies was rather unfriendly. My room was „ok“, but quite loud, facing the road. The breakfast was absolutely horrible, even if the selection was wide. All products the cheapest imaginable stuff, no quality, coffee light brown water and so on.
Parking in the hotel garage was good and reasonably priced.
All together ok for people seeking affordable accommodation, but breakfast should be avoided. I once stayed for a couple of bucks more at the business floor of the NH Hotel Olomouc, which has very nice rooms, but I did not try the breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Realunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Realunique,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. As every guest has different taste we offer two kinds of coffee - strong espresso and light american coffee so we guess that you picked the latter. We can assure you, that we do not serve "the cheapest imaginable stuff" - all our breakfast items are of high-quality and fully correspond to 4* standard in the Czech Republic.
In case you want something different for your breakfast next time you visit us do not hesitate to ask for it in advance - aside from standard breakfast buffet we can offer our guests tailor-made breakfast (for additional fee depending on structure of breakfast).

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Clarion Congress. Very convenient if you are travelling by rail as right opposite Olomouc station. The rooms were very modern, clean and tidy. I ate at the restaurant and meals were nice. Free WiFi in the rooms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.
We would highly appreciate if you could send us your remarks on why you were not satisfied at 100% at all aspects and we did not get 5 points from you. We would have a chance to eliminate these shortcomings and you would be completely satisfied next time you visit our hotel.
Thank you very much and we look forward to your next visit.
Have a nice day.

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We spent three nights at the Clarion Congress and were totally satisfied. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, all extras (flowers, parking,…) were organized perfectly.
The place itself is located next to the railway-station and can easily be reached by car. Nevertheless the rooms are perfectly silent. The centre of Olomouc is a 30 minute walk away – or a short tram ride for the expense of roughly 0€ ,50.- / person. If there was one thing to mention: If you are very late for breakfast (at: 9:45) the selection gets a bit poor.

Room Tip: Nice view from the upper floors!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, Generální ředitel at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Imre J.,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc and your feedback on our services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice day!

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived for our anniversary to celebrate two years together since meeting in Olomouc. We had booked a double room which to my understanding was a double bed. To our surprise when we got to our room we had a twin room (2 single beds). We went back to the reception and requested what we ordered (a double bed). He firstly helpfully suggested that i push them together to create a double bed:) then i suggested he located a room with a double bed not two single beds pushed together. It seemed to be confusion as the reception man then said it would be 1hr to make a double room. However at this point i asked what we were waiting 1hr for and he advised that someone would go to our room and push the two single beds together! At this point i just gave up as clearly he did not understand the issue and said i will push the beds together to create our perfect double room. He replied "well your a man" which was interesting reply. Anyway great customer service you have to love it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Mr. David S,

Thank you for your feedback on our services - we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with them.

As your internet accommodation selling supplier always sends us reservations of rooms for two people as DBL (they do not distinguish between TWN or DBL) and in about 75% of cases we are requested TWN upon arrival of guests, we automatically rather assign TWN rooms for guests coming via your internet accommodation selling supplier. That´s why you were assigned TWN room instead of DBL room.

Unfortunately, there were no clean DBL rooms available when you requested one so the receptionist could not have given you a DBL room immediately and suggested that one would be cleaned for you within one hour.

As you did not want to wait one hour for DBL room to be cleaned the receptionist was trying to reach our maintenance staff who could have put your beds together.

Unfortunately, the maintenance staff was in the middle of one serious technical problem so he could not have come right away to fix the beds for you.

As you wanted to have the beds joined right away, did not want to wait for our staff to make it ready for you and you suggested that you would do it on your own, the receptionist THANKED YOU by saying - "you are the man". He meant is as acknowledgements that you understand this situation and deal with it with understanding. We are very sorry that you misunderstood it and took it differently. The receptionist will be instructed not to use this phrase anymore.

Thank you very much for understanding.

Best regards,

Robin Hanak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews