We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant with great service”
Review of Correze

Correze
Ranked #3 of 621 Restaurants in Gdansk
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: Our mission at Corrèze is to indulge our Guests with exquisite meditereanean cuisine with a contemporary French twist. We specialize at seafood, fish, duck and beef. Fresh breads, baguettes and buns are baked on the spot every morning. We also do delicious meringue cakes, tarts and homemade preserves and pickles. Come make yourself at home in our cosy interior. Whether it's with a glass of wine selected by our sommelier, or one of our originally crafted cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Our mission at Corrèze is to indulge our Guests with exquisite meditereanean cuisine with a contemporary French twist. We specialize at seafood, fish, duck and beef. Fresh breads, baguettes and buns are baked on the spot every morning. We also do delicious meringue cakes, tarts and homemade preserves and pickles. Come make yourself at home in our cosy interior. Whether it's with a glass of wine selected by our sommelier, or one of our originally crafted cocktails.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a table in advance by calling in. Was fully booked and can see why. We went for the Beef Bourguignon and weren’t disappointed. It tasted great although the sharing portion wasn’t huge. We had great wine from an impressive wine list and the attentive and friendly staff couldn’t be nicer. Would definitely return and recommend.

Thank Normab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta S, Właściciel at Correze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your opinion :) Your words: "Lovely restaurant with great service"...made us a big smile and power during Friday morning :) Thank you! Greetings and hugs from Correze Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful evening at CORREZE. The food, both starters and mains, were of excellent quality and taste; same with the wine. The service was professional, friendly and attentive. This was by far the best food we had in Gdansk!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wolfgang945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta S, Właściciel at Correze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wolfgang, thank you so much. Your words; "This was by far the best food we had in Gdansk!" means for us a lot. This is the best what we can hear/read. Thank you for your time in Correze :) Greetings and hugs from Correze Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very tasty and creative. But the waiter did some obvious mistakes and we had to wait long.

Thank Girts S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta S, Właściciel at Correze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for you opinion. We will do our best to be better and better...:) Thank you, hope to see you next time. Greetings from Correze Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today i had a walk around Gdansk, we were also looking for a place to eat, and at the end, when this was our last option, it occured to be one of the best meals i had recently
I higly recommend Correze! Lovely place where you will eat really well. Very good onion soup and vegetarian salad, can’t wait to come back to try the rest of the menu
Book your table!

Thank Agata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta S, Właściciel at Correze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Agata, Thank you very much for your amazing opinion :) Can not wait to see you next time :) Everything the best, Greetings from Correze Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I confess we were kind of put off by the ugly modern building, as in Gdansk there are plenty of atmospheric restaurants set in old cellars and old houses, but then we walked in and were showed to a lovely table by the window with two armchairs: the seats are very comfortable and this is a basic detail in order to enjoy your dinner. Then our starters arrived and we were pleasantly impressed by the skillful presentation of the dishes and, most important, by the deliciousness and creativity of flavours. I was fully satisfied and can absolutely recommend Correze

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AbeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta S, Właściciel at Correze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guests, it was a huge pleasure to host you in Correze. Thank you for you nice opinion. We are really grateful for you nice words. Hope to see you next time. Everything the best for you :) Correze Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Correze also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Correze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing