We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
79
81
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
81
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business stay business center fitness center train station wifi worked very well water pressure in the shower huge choice windows closed public transport comfortable bed city centre recommend this hotel star hotel rooms are clean within walking distance squash taxi
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

overall hotel is okay, nice rooms. very clean. but breakfast is poor and service is medium. Hotel staff are nice but English language is a problem and tourist knowledge is poor. The area is very quiet and nothing is near it .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kareem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Kareem H,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Nice hotel With Nice rooms and good breakfast. A bit to long for walking to see Gdansk or Sopot but taxi`s cheap so it didn`t matter.
We got extra service With an "to go lunsjpack" since Our flight was leaving early in the morning and that lunsjpack was very good.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank Christel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Christel D, thank you very much for your recommendation. As a team, we do our best to make our Guests feel special. We are happy that we can exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed here for 3 days and liked the hotel very much. The rooms are big and clean, furniture was new. Unfortunately it was rather noisy when someone opened the door in on of the rooms nearby. Train station is within 7-8 minutes on your 2 from the hotel. Important! There are no cafes or restraurants nearby, so better book a room with breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alla_zakharenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. As a team, we do our best to make our Guests feel special. We are happy that we can exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with a group of UK University Students whilst attending a conference at the University of Gdansk. The hotel wasn't in the best location for restaurants and bars etc but the fact it was clean, tidy and the staff were extremely friendly. It is close to the train station and is within walking distance of Oliwa Cathedral and one of the best dumpling restaurants in Gdansk. We had an excellent time and thanks to all staff who made our stay such a great one.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Stephen G.,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Best Western Plus Arkon Park we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

Looking forward to welcoming you next time in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I am a local at Arkon Park since 2013. The rooms are always clean and they are modern. The staff is really attentive and ensures the stay is enjoyable. The rates (especially outside Summer season) are really affordable, often around 200 PLN per night. The wifi is OK, but could be faster at peak hours. Biggest disadvantage is the food. The restaurant continues to serve low quality dishes at expensive rates (over 40 PLN for a pasta). Besides, this is my #1 destination in 3city area for business trip stays.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MaciejO445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobry-Hotel, Team Leader at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Maciej, thank you very much for your recommendation. As a team, we do our best to make our Guests feel special. We are happy that we can exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews