We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
79
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
79
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business stay business center fitness center train station nice hotel wifi worked very well windows closed comfortable bed public transport city centre star hotel old town minus tv bathtub sauna pln
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The hotel is perfect for short business trips. The staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and tidy, yet, one can tell it’s been some while since the hotel opening (few scratches here and there).
Breakfast is excellent! Huge choice for both vegetarians and carnivores :)
Re. disadvantages - during winter, it might get cold in the rooms (it happened to me already twice).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgnGaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Checkin was quick and friendly. Room has a good size with a comfortable bed. Shower is fine - however no ‘rain shower’. Services available like gym, sauna, washing and squash.
Tv has only Polish channels with a few German ones.
Breakfast is rather basic - expected more variety from a 4 star hotel.
I was less positive on the restaurant, service is fine however the quality was average. I personally would not recommend to have diner here. Music is also a bit loud (I realize this is subjective) and the tv distracts hence influenced atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank TravellerV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Great all around hotel. Check in was quick and efficient with a very nice front desk staff. I requested a room on the top floor of the hotel and they delivered. I was given a lovely corner room. The nice thing about it was the fact that there were windows on 2 sides of the room. It allowed good cross ventilation with the windows cracked. Gdansk Oliwa train station is not far away and there was some noise from the trains. But with the windows closed, the excellent soundproofing did the trick. The room had a nice layout and was very spacious. The décor and color scheme was very nice and all the furnishings were in good repair. The room had a mini-frig which was great. The bed was suppose to be a king but appeared to be more a queen sized to me. Nevertheless, it was a wonderfully comfortable mattress with fresh, clean sheets/bedding. The room had a lovely table and two chairs in addition to a work desk and chair. The bathroom had a shower (no bathtub) that was a spacious walk-in and there was a window in the bathroom. Towels were oversized, crisp and clean and the bodywash smelled great. Wifi worked very well and once connected you remained connected without having to log in over and over again. The cable TV selection was somewhat limited and there were no English language stations or international news channel. I ordered room service during my stay and it was very good. The staff was wonderful and they make an amazingly tasty seafood chowder. I had the Schnitzel which was properly cooked and very tasty. I had breakfast the next morning and for a minimal cost, you get a wide variety of delicious options. Arkon Fitness Center is one of the best hotel gyms I have worked out in. It has all type of equipment and even squash courts! Simply wonderful stay.

Room Tip: To reduce outside noise from the nearby trains, ask for a room on the opposite side of the building. Corner rooms seem very spacious (502).
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edwina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

The Hotel was situated in an area were lots of building activieties were going on.
Hotel desent, breakfast good.
Personel friendly and helpful mainly.
Going to Gdansk an other time I'll look för a place more central in the city.
Pick upp and leaving very good with Wizz ground based taxi service

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Nice “fresh” hotel with comfortable rooms. Not in the city centre but near by several office locations and public transport. Good service, clean and comfortable rooms, good bed and good breakfast. Didn’t have time to go visit the gym…

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews