We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Lastadia

View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Norskkvin...
Aalesund
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We LOVED our stay here. With a full kitchen, well stocked with dishes and appliances, roomy bedroom, bath and living room - we couldn't have asked for anything more. It was clean, modern and so quiet! It was just what we needed as we like to make our own food. The location was perfect, so close to Old Town and such a nice building... close to a grocery store and a nice view out the windows. We were in heaven. What a delightful find. It only added to our time in Gdansk, which was perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, price.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagillies
1 review
“Great apartment in brilliant location.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a beautiful apartment only a few minutes from the Old Town. Lots of space and a great balcony too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beerii
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apartment in an amazing city!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Agnieszka is excellent at responding to queries we had about the apartment and to manage the booking holiday really quickly which made the process of organising it very easy. Her farther (Boguslaw) picked us up from the airport and was very welcoming and explained where things were on the way (dziękuję Boguslaw!). The city centre is a 5 min walk from the door! The views from the apartment is great and there is canoeing nearby! The apartment was spotless when we arrived and we always felt safe walking back early in the morning. We had a great stay, thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment was really nice over looking the river. It was well equipped, with everything you need. Agnieszka's father picked us up from the airport and took us to the apartment and showed us around, he was so helpful and sweet (thank you Boguslaw) The apartment was very quiet at night for sleeping which is always a bonus, a much better alternative than staying in a Hotel. We also went to Sopot and Gdynia on the train which was well worth a visit.
Thank you Agnieszka for letting us stay in your apartment, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijchen, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxerious outfit, the size and location of the appartment
Liked least: the mattress in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnaLeeMi...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, Warm, Central- Perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am just back from a stay in Gdansk and this apartment was perfect. It was bright and warm and secure, it had everything you could possibly need. A 5 min walk to the Old town, which is where you want to be if you are visiting Gdansk, also a convenience store with all general food and drink needs is only around the corner. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and made our stay as easy and relaxing as possible. Highly Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This apartment was just what we needed. I traveled to Gdansk as a cheap weekend for my friends 30th. We were collected from the airport by the owners lovely father who made sure we were settled in and knew where everything was, both inside and outside the apartment. My friend booked the apartment and had no problems contacting the owner who was very helpful over email.

The apartment is in a really nice block which is all clean and secure with a guarded entrance. It seems to be in a safe neighborhood and we had no issues doing the 4-5 minute walk back from the old town in the early hours of the morning. There was a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, the bathroom was lovely and the whole place was spotless. There was free wi-fi which I had no problems with. It was ideal for our short trip but equally i would have been happy staying here for a longer period.

Great location and great price. I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Gdansk in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely balcony over looking the river. Just wish it had been a bit warmer so we could have enjoyed it more.
Liked least: No English channels on the TV
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing