We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Dane in Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

Have stayed at hotel a few times, and it is ok. If you get a canal-view room, view is very nice, this time I had the street view.

Staff is friendly, and never que for checkin or checkouot. Restaurant/Bar a bit boring though.

Location is great in middle of old town, right by canal.

Free internet is big +++++++++

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    187
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
72
275
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel is so well located that after having parked the car and checked in, I could not believe we were so well located when we went out onto the terrace area for a cold beer. Immediately on my right as we sat there was the famous crane that everyone visits when they come to Gdansk. Right in front was the river and just to our left was the ferry stop for Hel or Westerplatt. Loads of good restaurants nearby. The rooms and public areas have air-conditioning. They have very helpful staff and a tourist information desk. Perhaps the beast breakfast I have ever had on the mainland continent. Guarded car park for a small charge.We loved the hotel. A little expensive, but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

Excelent facility in the old town with even numbered rooms with harbor views, restaurant is overpriced but quite good. Great staff at a great location though the hotel only has a few services

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

I spent a few nights here in Sept 2009.

What can I say -- the reviews on here are consistent -- this hotel has a fantastic waterfront location right in the middle of the old town. You can walk to almost anything.

The rooms are out-dated and in need of modernization. However, my room was clean. The TV system was quite limited, as were other room amenities.

On a positive note, I enjoyed breakfast -- it was a massive buffet with everything you could want.

So, on balance, this hotel is decent -- just do not overpay -- if you get a good cheap price you can consider this hotel's location and excellent breakfast worth a certain price.

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank TransATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

This hotel is in a great location in Gdansk right along the water and about a five minute walk to Dluga Street and the Neptune Fountain. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the decor was uninspired, especially in the room. The furniture was rather plain. The air conditioner was not that strong if you like a chilly room. It was a bit overpriced for the size and comfprt of the room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

This hotel have everything. Good location, big size at the room, very clean, nicely and helpful staff. Good and various breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slarafenreiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

It's my third time at this hotel, and I still like it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiceinHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.3 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.4 km away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 km away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Property: Hanza Hotel
Address: ul. Tokarska 6, Gdansk 80-888, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanza Hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town, on the historic passage of the Motława River, in the proximity of the Famous Gdańsk Crane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanza Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing