We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gdansk's No 1 Hotel”
Review of Podewils Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Podewils Hotel
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Karlskrona, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gdansk's No 1 Hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

First class cuisine and service. Centrally situated with the whole city in walking distance. View of the old town directly from the rooms.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    44
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
203
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My room was nice but lacked what I would expect from a 5 star hotel - no water and the shower leeked more water than went on me. My room had 2 windows both overlooking the road on the ground floor so everyone could see me which was not very pleasent (for them!). It took over 2 hours to get a room key that would open my door (they used a master to let me. It is about a 10 minute walk to the old city through some quite streets but felt very safe and the breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: ASk for one above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We hit the jackpot over a quiet Easter weekend and were upgraded to the best room in the house with great views over the harbour to the old town. The room (as was the rest of the hotel) beautifully furnished with period furniture and was really comfortable. Breakfast was great and the location a short walk around the harbour to the old town. Service was fantastic and overall a great stay. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour, the other direction is not so scenic with a modern office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnaveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A nice hotel with large rooms. It's in need of some paint in a place or two, but the overall impression is good.
Excellent service.
Soft beds.
A short walk away from the city-centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plingplong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Nice small hotel in the centre of Gdansk with Beautifull view on the Moltawa river and ships;)
very clean and comfortable with excelent food and vines selection. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and bathroom with jaccusi ;) excelent !!!

Room Tip: Room "Podewils" is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Loved my stay at Podewils hotel. Very romantic. It's a pity I was there for business. The Wifi is not that good though.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This small boutique style hotel was everything I wanted from my weekend trip to Gdansk, a lovely classic style hotel close to the city center, excellent customer service, big clean and stylish rooms and lobby areas and all at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I had the "Podewils" room, a lovely loft style suite with a big jacuzzi. I highly recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humina_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.3 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,560 reviews
0.2 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#13 of 84 in Gdansk
438 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#11 of 84 in Gdansk
506 reviews
0.7 km away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podewils Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podewils Hotel

Property: Podewils Hotel
Address: Szafarnia 2, Gdansk 80-755, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#16 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Podewils Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Podewils Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podewils Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing