We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceilling.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceilling.
Living room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceilling. living roomLiving room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceil
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceilling.
Living room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceilling.
living roomLiving room south - west facing, with the study room antresole and 7m high piramidal ceil
floor plan - 3 levels
beautiful large paintings throughout the walls
penthouse, great views, safe security door, comfort and privacy
kitchen with the dining room
Old Town by night, walk 2 min away from the apartment
Old Town by night, walk 2 min away from the apartment
bathroom
double bedroom in mezzaine
double bedroom in mezzaine
double bedroom
bathroom
double bedroom in mezzaine
entrance to the building from Ogarna street
double bedroom
double bedroom
study room in the antresole
View from the apartment to Gdansk Old Town Hall
view from the kitchen
Sopot Monte Cassino - 30 min by electric railway
staircase to the antresole
bathroom
Planty Park - old bastions - larger than Hyde Park and Central Park together 5 min walk from the apa
painting
rear garden
Ogarna street - view from the window
Ogarna street - view from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
J K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Wonderful host. Close to everything and convenient. Recommend highly for families and groups.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaPaKo
Turku, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment suited us well and the location was very good. We also appreciated the possibility to check in already in the morning - especially when one of us was not
feeling so well on the arrival morning.
Friendly and helpful.
However, we experienced a couple of problems
- the WiFi was sometimes up and running, but sometimes not
- we had to keep the water running for quite a long time before the heater started, and sometimes the heater stopped after a short while. In the kitchen I did not even try to get hot water from the tap - I heated it instead with the tea water heater in the kitchen.
The owner said she has repaired the WiFi router and will have a specialist to take a look at the water heater.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cold water in the bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Dear Mari,
Thank you so much for letting me know about the problems - I have checked them out now.
Thanks to you, I have examined the WIFI device, and noticed that WiFi router's antennas was partially loose, and after screwing it back all works brilliant now! What a pity you didn't tell me when you were here...
Also, I haven't used the bathroom here for some time, and thanks to your remarks, I will get the Junkers checked by the specialists.
Thank you again,
Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
750elisab...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good location”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay very much. I felt well informed and safe with Monika as a leaser. The location is very good and it is a spacious appartment. It could have been a bit cleaner and the stairs was quite heavy but over all a very nice experience

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judithpr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Inflexible with meeting times and very demanding regarding departure. Apartment wasn't as clean as could have been. Greeter was a little frazzled and difficult to understand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
check in from 1pm and and check out until 11am because the apartment is only one and independent, guests are leaving in the same day or arriving same day and it is difficult to be flexible like in hotel with 50 rooms where always some are available and identical. I hope our future guests will be able to understand it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
field90
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sufficient in good location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant apartment in the heart of the Old Town Gdansk. Rooms were spacious and bedroom comfortable.not too well furnished and kitchen is only adequate.on 5th floor no lift so not for unwell. We are in our sixties and found it ok. Really good information provided by owner. Wi fi provided and TV is obviously Polish with English language films dubbed. It's only 1 block from main part of old town and river. Perfect for that We had a quiet stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
We have now on TV English BBC and German news channel. We are hoping our guests will watch and visit beautiful sites in Gdansk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing