We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Place to stay in Gdansk”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Balfroni
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab Place to stay in Gdansk”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week in July. The apartment is fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay. It is well equipped with extras like a washing machine which we found handy to freshen up some clothes and cut down on the amount of luggage we took. There is a nice sized balcony which we took advantage of every morning and evening for breakfast and evening drinks. The balcony has safety glass part way up so it was nice and sheltered. We found everything clean and tidy and spacious. There is a lift which is not that common for apartments in Gdansk as many of the older buildings just have stairs. The location in the city is perfect - about 15mins walk to the trains / trams / buses main stations and 5 mins to the waterfront and the main city streets, restaurants, attractions. A huge bonus is also a fairly decent sized supermarket just round the corner and cafes and restaurants. The street was nice and quiet at night for sleeping. We would definitely recommend this apartment and found the owner very good to deal with and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viski
Tromsoe
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mariusz deserve all the good reviews he has been given by other reviewers. He has answered all our questions promptly (before we arrived in Gdansk) and was very kind and gave us all necessary information when he met us at our arrival. The Apartment is
Modern, with many other Apartments built round an atrium, and seems to have taken well care of the identity of the area. The Apartment is unusually well equipped,washing machine, dish washer, oven, micro, kitchen utensils, etc. etc. This is of course a studio Apartment, so there is no separate bedroom. I see some think the bed is too small (140 cm). 140 cm should be enough for most people, but may be it doesn't feel so because it's not one of the old beds with a frame round the mattrass, which means you have to be a little careful on the edges. And the veranda, we loved that and spent as much time as possible there. The Apartment is well placed in the old Gdansk city (which by the way is beautiful) and we walked on foot all over the city. We had a wonderful time there. Thank you, Mariusz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you very much. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope I will see you again the next time you are in Gdansk.
Best of luck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slick well equipped apartment in the heart of the old town tourist district”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location could not be better, close to the canal, Mariacka Street, the Bazylika, surrounded by restaurants and a supermarket.
The apartment was clean, secure, well designed and well equipped.
We made good use of the gym in the cold weather when we did not wish to venture out and unlike most gyms in hotels we were pleased to see it had a squat rack.
The owner, Mariusz, could not have been more helpful or accommodating to our queries and wishes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as my guests.
Best of luck in you future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Clean modern apartment
Liked least: Spa and pool table only open on request
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you Lorraine. I appreciate your kind words. I hope to see you again in Gdansk.
Best of luck,
Mariusz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dawn w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment is very secure, modern, clean and has everything you need. Easy walking distance to Old town sites. Lots of restaurants just around the corner. Only down side was the bed, it is smaller than standard double bed. Owner very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. I am happy that enjoyed the apartment and the location.
Regarding the bed size - it is 140 cm wide, which is a standard double.
Best regards,
Marius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarielleP...
1 review
“WOW WHAT A GREAT APARTMENT.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great apartment in a great town.
The apartment was very nice and clean.
Everything was there. Great host, Great spot, great view.
Realy a place to be.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanKerr60
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous stay.”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We cannot thank our host enough for our recent stay. The apartment was clean and very central, ideal for touring around the city. Marious would try to help us any way he could.
Thanks again, Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: No air con. Had to leave door open that let street noise in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing