We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed in Villa Aqua one night on business trip. The place is calm and beautiful, staff very open and friendly. The breakfast is a true masterpiece - it is hard to find such choice in much, much more expensive hotels. A nice walk in the evening along the sea side to Sopot's center (about 10-15 minutes). I will surely revisit!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear “Nucek”,

Thank You for choosing Villa Aqua hotel for Your business trip to Sopot. We are very, very glad that You liked our hotel. It’s the greatest award to hear that our breakfast is the masterpiece. We are incredibly proud. Continually we make special effort to serve breakfast, which would be so appreciated by our Guests. Please visit our hotel in summer. The evening seaside walk will then be even more unforgettable. Hope to see You soon. Kindly invite.

Best whishes,
Marta Kozłowska
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    43
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
45
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at the villa aqua in sept 2011 with two colleagues for a conference and we were all impressed with the efficiency and politeness of the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very neat. I stayed in a single bedroom which was a nice size, neat and clean. Modern, clean bathroom with a good shower. Breakfast was good, but quite continental with a vast selection of meats. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel, which was fairly fast. The location of the hotel is about a three minute stroll down some steps to the beach. There were a few restaurant/bars close by. Sopot "centre" was about a 30min walk along the front but only took 5-10mins in a taxi, which on average costed 13zloty which we think came to about £2-3 at the time.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roobarb_crumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Roobarb_crumble,
Many, many thanks for taking Your time to post Your comment on Tripadvisor. Our staff feels appreciated by You and I am really proud to hear that our efforts to make Guests stay more enjoyable are noticeable. It will be pleasure to welcome You in Villa Aqua Hotel again during Your next trip to Poland / Sopot. Very kind regards. Marta Kozłowska Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitsfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We only spent one night here, but were completely satisfied with our stay. The room and bathroom was very clean. The room was a bit on the small side, but didn't pose a problem. The hotel is about 2 Km from Sopot town center, but there's a beautiful park between the hotel and town, and we enjoyed the walk back and forth to town for dinner. Our room faced the road, and it is worth mentioning that we could hear loud partying people walking past the hotel all night long.
The breakfast (an additional 35 Zloty) was varied and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GottaDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Gottadance,
We are pleased to hear that You were satisfied with Your stay In our hotel. The same time we are truly sorry You were disturbed by noisy people from outside. We could have changed Your room if we would have known about Your inconvenience. Now we only can make a promise for the next visit to try to reserve for You the room on the other side of the hotel. Tricity and Sopot in particular is very nice place to visit so we believe to welcome You one more time and we hope that You recommend such trip to Your friends. Best regards. Marta Kozłowska Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Can't complain at all. Room and bathroom were spotless, furniture good and staff friendly. If I had been on holiday, I would have really appreciated its closeness to the beach. One minor gripe is that the offering of instant coffee marred what was otherwise a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatttheOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Many thanks for good word about our hotel. We do our best to make our breakfast unforgetable  On breakfast buffet we propose 2 types of coffee: instant and natural. Next time we invite You to our coffee bar for other/additional types of coffee such as espresso or latte macchiato. Hope You have chance to come back to Sopot for holiday and stay in our hotel again. We warmly invite You.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Here you can experience a few attractions.
Villa Aqua is a modern hotel, placed in Sopot, one of the bigest tourist city on a Polish Coast. Far from the city center, but with a huge old nature park when you can walk to the sea through.
A room hotel modern but usual. Very good breakfest morning.
Direct connection by train to the Sopot and from there.
Good at the weekeng or for a short journey.
Near the hotel: swimming pool, road to the Gdańsk and Gdynia, parking spaces.
Far away nice town with a lot of taverns and restaurants, big cinema and other hotels.
You can walk all day with no sense of time, saving your money, to go back again here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hometravelpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Used the hotel as a base for three days, really nice staff, superb spread at breakfast, close to the beach, nice rooms although a bit small would`nt think twice ot booking again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-AndyStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Although 2 stras only this hotel is a true hidden gem in the Tricity area. We've had our wedding reception there, our guests were spending couple nights at Villa Aqua also. Everybody was very pleased and surprised by the excellent staff manners, their language skills (english and german) etc. Hotel itself is very clean, food is 1st class... And the last but not least to mention is that the price range is very modest, you won't be able to get more for you money in this area as in Villa Aqua.
Aleksandra & Bart

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleks_Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
3.3 km away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.5 km away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#9 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 27 in Sopot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel

Property: Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel
Address: ul. Zamkowa Gora 35, Sopot 81-713, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was opened in March of 2007. It has 50 rooms, each with private bath, phone and TV. It is rated a 3-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Villa Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing