We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for a budget class hotel.”
Review of Hotel Rycerski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rycerski
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has free, off-street parking. Room was clean and warm. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from a shopping center and there appeared to be some night life in that area; although we did not hang around, You can purchase breakfast with your room but we elected not to do so.

This is budget lodging that is much better than what a similar rate would get you in Germany. I would stay here again if I decide to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the rear and quiet. This hotel is not on a busy street.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rycerski
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Three star hotel in central and convenient location with free parking onsite and a very good wifi. Rooms clean, crew friendly. Older decor. No AC. TV picture quality was somewhat below par. Three floor building (US) with no elevator. Iron available upon request. Restaurant below was okay, nothing special though. Breakfast (verify if included in the room price) offered a wide selection of choices. No refrigerator in the room. Free bottle of water included. No real queen size bed, rather two twins put next to each other. Bathroom with shower cabin, well kept. Overall very typical of many other Polish hotels in my experience though location is hard to beat and the hotel personnel more friendly than many others. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Central located hotel with free parking and free wifi. The breakfast was ok!
The hotel standard is not that good, but for 3 stars hotel and the price we payes is ok
No ac in the rooms and no elvaitors (hard with lugedge up to second floor)
All in all ok for the price and location

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Haytham_aboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Although hotel is located in a very good spot which is close to many attractions the decor is well overdue updating.
When we arrived we've been given twin beds despite reserving double bed. Luckily a lovely lady at the reception offered us a different room.
Very close to old town and Irish pub.
Unfortunately breakfast was very disappointing - cold, undercooked scrambled eggs and stale cereal.
Lovely and helpful staff though

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Nice hotel and great service for special food. Super that personnel are speaking English. I like the still and theme in the hotel. Great placed in town, easy to come around in center of town. We will defiantly come back next time we come to Stetting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariannemadsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

+Friendly staff.
+Good location for a city trip, you can go by food direct to the centre and nice shopping malls.
+Big private parking nearby the reception.
-Much noise from the street
-Simple breakfast.

Room Tip: Do NOT except a room directly on the street side, to much noise!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staalgoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Really clean rooms,nice and Light, really nice komfortable beds with dream pillows.... That can be hard to find. So near centrum of Szczecin.the Breakfast really nice.... Lots of different things,nice things to choose from. The Service personel was really nice... Free parking. Thumps up for this place. We found our new place to stay.......

Room Tip: 2. floor is the top floor.. None above.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank piasofielouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.5 km away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
366 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#12 of 26 in Szczecin
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#22 of 26 in Szczecin
180 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 26 in Szczecin
151 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rycerski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rycerski

Address: ul. Potulicka 1A, Szczecin 70-230, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: $66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rycerski 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rycerski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing