We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”
Review of Hotel Rycerski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rycerski
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We have just come back from a 3-day stay at the Hotel Rycerski. Our room was very good and comfortable, and the hotel was generally warm. We had no problems with noise either from outside or from other rooms. The hotel was disappointing in two respects: firstly, the lady who booked us in at reception was wonderful and helpful, but all the other receptionists were unfriendly and unhelpful, especially the lady who booked us out, who didn't even respect the fact that we were not German speakers. Secondly, the restaurant was drab, uninviting, and glum. It had some sort of 70's mediaeval chivalric theme for no apparent reason, with grubby flock wallpaper that had seen better days. Quite frankly, the restaurant was a joke and detracted from the overall ambiance of the hotel. If the management of the hotel want to improve their takings, please spend some money and time on this part of the hotel, and make it more attractive. On the Saturday night, they ran out of white wine after two glasses - who does that on a Saturday night? Also, the coffee machine is constantly running out of coffee, or milk, or water, and you need a degree to operate it Please, please, please spend some money and time on working out how to maximise your profits on this part of the hotel, because it is really letting you down at the moment..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has free, off-street parking. Room was clean and warm. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from a shopping center and there appeared to be some night life in that area; although we did not hang around, You can purchase breakfast with your room but we elected not to do so.

This is budget lodging that is much better than what a similar rate would get you in Germany. I would stay here again if I decide to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the rear and quiet. This hotel is not on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Three star hotel in central and convenient location with free parking onsite and a very good wifi. Rooms clean, crew friendly. Older decor. No AC. TV picture quality was somewhat below par. Three floor building (US) with no elevator. Iron available upon request. Restaurant below was okay, nothing special though. Breakfast (verify if included in the room price) offered a wide selection of choices. No refrigerator in the room. Free bottle of water included. No real queen size bed, rather two twins put next to each other. Bathroom with shower cabin, well kept. Overall very typical of many other Polish hotels in my experience though location is hard to beat and the hotel personnel more friendly than many others. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Central located hotel with free parking and free wifi. The breakfast was ok!
The hotel standard is not that good, but for 3 stars hotel and the price we payes is ok
No ac in the rooms and no elvaitors (hard with lugedge up to second floor)
All in all ok for the price and location

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Haytham_aboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Although hotel is located in a very good spot which is close to many attractions the decor is well overdue updating.
When we arrived we've been given twin beds despite reserving double bed. Luckily a lovely lady at the reception offered us a different room.
Very close to old town and Irish pub.
Unfortunately breakfast was very disappointing - cold, undercooked scrambled eggs and stale cereal.
Lovely and helpful staff though

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Nice hotel and great service for special food. Super that personnel are speaking English. I like the still and theme in the hotel. Great placed in town, easy to come around in center of town. We will defiantly come back next time we come to Stetting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariannemadsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

+Friendly staff.
+Good location for a city trip, you can go by food direct to the centre and nice shopping malls.
+Big private parking nearby the reception.
-Much noise from the street
-Simple breakfast.

Room Tip: Do NOT except a room directly on the street side, to much noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staalgoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
399 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
1.4 km away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#3 of 26 in Szczecin
107 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.3 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 26 in Szczecin
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rycerski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rycerski

Address: ul. Potulicka 1A, Szczecin 70-230, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rycerski 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rycerski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing