We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
169
309
169
53
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
309
169
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station powder room family room shower gel healthy options rush hour swimming pool nice hotel nice lobby nice city toilet paper business trip rooms are spacious old town pleasant stay reception area hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 721 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Have been to this hotel on 3 occasions. Twice in executive and once in standard room. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained with very helpful and accommodating staff. The hotel is slightly dated and in need of refurbishment compared with most Novotels but this wouldn't prevent me staying here again as it is well looked after. The standard room was very adequate with the executive room offering a larger room with air conditioning (although not very effective), additional bed/couch and flat screen TV. The main problem encountered in all 3 rooms was a delay of 5 or more minutes for the hot water to come through in the shower (turning sink tap on speeds this up a bit). Lots of underground parking available for a small fee. Great late check out service offered until 2pm. Good selection of snacks available 24hrs and restaurant food + staff very pleasant. Good selection for breakfast again for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlyingScot89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna_Gieryga, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Good Morning!
We really appreciate you opinion on Trip Advisor.
Thank you so much for time spend to write it.
All of the opinions are for us very important, and we share it with all of our employees.

We hope to see you again at the hotel.

With Best Regards,
Katarzyna Gieryga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2016

The hotel is near the center. To find pretty restaurants and bars, you have to walk 15 minutes only. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast is European standard but ok. You can park the car in a garage, parking outside can be free during nighttime only.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna_Gieryga, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Good Morning!
Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor, we share it with our employees.
We really appreciate that you are satisfied of our services.
We hope to meet you again at the hotel.

With Best Regards,
Katarzyna Gieryga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable the position is fine short walk to station and main shopping area is about 10/15 walk but there are cafes closer like Starbucks and others The front desk service was outstanding

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank ELILANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2015

This is an older Novotel on the edge of Szczecin city centre and a short walk from the airport train. First impressions weren't brilliant as it took a long time to get checked in. This is because a guest in front of me had a problem with her booking that the receptionist was trying to sort out, but there was nobody to help check in the other guests so we had to stand in line for a long time.

When I did reach the front desk the receptionist checked me in efficiently and gave me a wifi and drinks voucher and was also very good at helping me find an address I needed to go to in the city centre.

The room was quite large, but a little dated in decor and faced a service yard, so no view, unless you like big bins, but it was at least quiet. That said, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. There was also a little nespresso machine and I came back the first evening to find I'd been given some chocolates and passion fruit dip which was lovely and a nice little welcome letter.

There was an odd smell in the room though, almost like they'd tried to cover up a previous guest smoking with really bad air freshener, they should have just left the cigarette smell to be honest as whatever they had used to cover it was worse, but at least leaving the window open for a couple of hours cleared it.

It was also good value costing less than £25 including buffet breakfast.

The breakfast was reasonable, there was a good selection of pastries, fruit and cold cuts, but some more hot options would have been good beyond egg and polish sausage.

The Novotel is what it is, nothing special but a good value safe bet in Szczecin.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aligs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Clean room with very confortable beds. The staff is friendly and listening to our needs. The building is in the middle of the city, great location and easy to access. I came back fairly late and the security did a right job of making sure I was going to the right place... Thanks to them.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank honorablegrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews