We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful of hotels.”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Superbly located within a beautiful park of tall trees, which I was lucky enough to see in powder-fresh snows, and a 5-minute walk from the architectural marvel the Filharmonia (be sure to tour its interior for 5zł even if you can't make a performance). The two-story hotel is special because of its small size which gives it a personal feel. It is elegant without being overdone or pretentious.

The only small problem I had was with their electrical outlets. Plugs are hard to reach and all of them shut off when your door card is removed from its power cradle, making it impossible to charge your devices while you are out of the room. There are also not enough plugs in the bathroom if you need to charge more than one item in there (e.g., electric toothbrush + shaver).

Room Tip: Room #17 has a nice shape with windows looking into the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

An ideal location to exploit Szczecin from!
Surrounded by a +150 year old park, and styled like a hunting manor, Hotel Park is a unique property in an even more exclusive setting.
Great food, friendly service and most of Szczecin's landmarks within the distance of a 20 min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is polish food on top level and given an international twist. The quality is excellent in the restaurant in Park Hotel and the environment and atmosphere intimate and cosy,
Service also professional
We were a group of 6 and we had an excellent dinner here.
Price level very reasonable, and wine list is broad and fair priced.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived really early in the day because that's when I was able to arrange car service from another location in Poland. They took my email and alerted me when my room was ready allowing for early check-in. I was so grateful as I was alone with my 2 litte girls. The room was clean and cool. The pool/spa was amazing and so relaxing. We went everyday. There were many things to do in walking distance which is a plus. The front desk folk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast served daily was good. There was a nice variety and the service was great. Ordered room service once from the restaurant and it was delicious. Wish there was air condition in the hallways and perhaps an elevator. Besides that everything including the price was what I expected. Highly recommended this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for a weekend in June. The decor was traditional and pretty. They let me check in early and the breakfast was varied and delicious. However the bed sheets were nt changed as part of the cleaning there and the park we stayed in was not as picturesque as I'd hoped.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alialucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I would certainly recommend this hotel if going to Scczcin, location is very good with many attractions within a sort walk. The rooms are very nice and have a truly unique feel due to the shape and style of the property. We visited people that rented an apartment and felt very smug and happy we went for here. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Park Hotel is my favorite in Szczecin. It is like a boutique hotel, nice atmosphere and not one of the concrete monsters.Nice people from the receptionist to the waiters.
Rooms are nice, not very large. Bed is ok, bathroom works, however, access to the shower somewhat difficult due to the foldable door(room 10)
Wifi is free, works well, not coded. Breakfast was fine, fruits, juice cold cuts and eggs of your choice
All in all, good value and my preferred place here

Room Tip: All good rooms, however, she room(10) in which I stayed is close to the terrace where ; you may be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.7 km away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#3 of 26 in Szczecin
105 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
1.1 km away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
395 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#8 of 26 in Szczecin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: ul. Plantowa 1, Szczecin 70-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Szczecin
#1 Spa Hotel in Szczecin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range: $138 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Szczecin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing