We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Anek(Mragowo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Zielony Domek(Mragowo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Huszcza(Mragowo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel ToTu(Mragowo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
35
37
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
37
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbalconiesbedstvlake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Booked a triple room, was given a double. Hotel staff could care or fix. Room was too small. Ate in restaurant for dinner, set single option menu. Food was overpriced and average. Breakfast was also very average.

Room Tip: Another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick_Julie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The hotel itself is located in a beautiful area, alongside a couple of other resort-style properties. Rooms were very basic with few amenities. But the lake view from the balcony was the highlight. Very nice!

The included breakfast was average. Service was average.

But overall, we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: High floor is better, as lower floors tend to be noisy from guests outside
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tadas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Stayed here back in August for 1 night whilst travelling across Europe.

We were very excited to visit this area and had high hopes staying right next to the lake.

We were disappointed when we arrived - the receptionist wasn't very friendly or helpful and the room wasn't nice at all.

It was very old fashioned, not attractive and looked more like a student room than a hotel. Our room had a "balcony" which was actually just a long walkway joining all the rooms on that floor together. It wasn't a place where you would sit outside together as its shared with so many other rooms.

We had hoped to be overlooking the lake, since it was right by the lakeside and we had booked a "lake view". Unfortunately we could barely see the lake at all through the very tall trees so there was nothing to look at.

Didn't feel comfortable in this hotel and felt we had made a very poor decision booking here. We hoped the town would be better so went out for dinner, however it was very empty, no atmosphere about it and nothing much to do there. Restaurant prices were high also especially for Poland.

Didn't have a great nights sleep as beds were uncomfortable too.

The only redeeming thing about this hotel was that there was a lot of choice at breakfast and the décor in the dining room was a huge improvement on the bedrooms. Weather was also fantastic but can't thank the hotel for that!

Wouldn't return and wouldn't recommend the hotel or the area. Wish we had stayed in Krutyn instead.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deivis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Location was nice and peaceful. Nice place for those who like nature, especially beautiful lakesides. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was big enough for the three adults. Clean room and comprehensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel twice in June 2015 on our way to and from the Baltic Sea.

The location is superb, just on the lake with transparent water, in less than 5 minutes drive from Mragowo, about 60 km from Olsztyn.

The outside territory is well planned, fenced and furnished with benches, deck-chairs, barbecue shed, free outdoor jakuzzi. Free large parking with video surveillance.

There are two wings of the hotel: one wing faces the lake, another faces the forest. All top floor balconies are smaller and without a roof. The rooms are big, but old-furnished with odd curtains and without a fridge. We lived, as we requested, in the room, facing the lake, so we enjoyed the picturesque lake view from our balcony.

The breakfast was included in the price and was good with a sufficient range of meals. The dinner was available for addition fee (drinks were not included) and it was very substantial.

Nice and helpful personnel.
Free wifi, billiards, indoor jakuzzi.
Reasonable price.

A good choice for a transit night.

Room Tip: Take a room with a lake view, avoid top floor rooms, as they go with smaller and unroofed balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Liudmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews