We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, everything on par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Silesian Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Katowice
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Can't complain much about this place, everything was set up nicely, location close to highway and centre, clean rooms, comfy beds, parking right in front of hotel. Overwhelming chloride smell in the corridors and reception (maybe cause of the pool)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsunami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed for a few nights in an economy room on the first floor.
The room was fine - perfectly adequate for a budget room on the first floor of the hotel.
However:
- The rain fell every morning and the noise of the rain falling on the metallic window sill outside was absurdly noisy. It repeatedly woke me. it is really worth the hotel looking at this as i wouldn't stay there again for this alone! Other people on rooms higher in the hotel did not mention that they had the same problem.
- There was a faint smell of sewage in the bathroom!
- I tried to turn the TV on which didn't appear to work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank londontraveller403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful stuff,24/7 ready to help you out. Room was very good small but there is all you need. Everyday room maids cleaned our room , new towels , drinking water, coffee and tea. Amazing location 2 mins waking distance from big shopping complex + Mc donalds and KFC ...Definitely i will go back!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel has got good location cloce to the highway. The breakfast was good. th personel was friendly. THe room was cleaned and the bed quite confortable. The parking is available right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Bright, clean rooms. There is a mini restaurant on the first floor where you can have coffee in the evening. It is located not far from the center. Quiet place. Near the hotel there are two parks. Near the hotel there is a shopping center. Pleasant prices for accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yuliaukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I stayed one night at the Silesian Hotel and it was short but pleasant stay. The personnel so kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and with variant. Overall I totally recommend this hotel for business or for visitors

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and two friends.
Hotel was clean and tidy and staff friendly.
the rooms were good and covered all what we needed for our stay. Tea and coffee facilities and water was provided, along with clean towels. We stayed for breakfast twice and is good if you like cold meats and salads, fruit.
Some hot food was also available. We enjoyed breakfast and ate plenty and didn't go hungry. Plenty of tea coffee and fruit juices.
The only down size of I had one was the bar closed early at night around 10pm but if hotel full this may have stayed open longer.
The hotel was about 10 minute drive to town centre, walking longer as by highway. Town centre was worth a visit too.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Silesia... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Silesian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel and Your opinion.
Every day we work as well to prove our quality.

Welcome next staying in Katowice.
Best regards,
Karolina Trzebiatowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#4 of 25 in Katowice
918 reviews
Śródmieście
Vienna House Easy Angelo Katowice
Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Economy Silesian Hotel
Economy Silesian Hotel
#14 of 25 in Katowice
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Śródmieście
Q Hotel Plus Katowice
Q Hotel Plus Katowice
#2 of 25 in Katowice
107 reviews
Hotel Forum Katowice
#7 of 25 in Katowice
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Silesian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Silesian Hotel

Address: ul. Szybowcowa 1A | Gps: Gornoslaska 40, Katowice 40-502, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Katowice
Price Range: $39 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Silesian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Silesian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing