We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Apartments Krakow, Poland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #58 of 422 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Old Town Apartments Krakow, Poland”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The price was good, and the apartment was modern, clean, and in a great location. There were only a few things that were a little off. First you have to go to a central office to get situated, this was not explained ahead of time. Travelers might want to know it ahead. Our apartment was a few floors above a nightclub which was pretty loud on Saturday night. Finally, the internet was intermittent, which can prove to make things difficult when trying to plan and plot out where you are going. Overall, it was a nice accommodation for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion. We value all comments.
You made a reservation through the external reservation system (booking.com) and there is the information that our apartments are located in a different location than our office (important information tab). Maybe next time you could make a reservation directly with us and we will provide you with all crucial information and apartments location. We also have the option of self check-in (online check-in) and then a visit to our office is not needed, you go straight to an apartment.
As for the noise from the club, we will talk to the administration office of the building and the owner of the club to explain the situation and to prevent any problems in future. I am very sorry you suffered from club's activity. Please accept our apology.
We will also ask our technician to check the internet connection in the apartment.
Thank you once more for your valuable remarks. We promise to improve our quality. I hope you will have a chance to check the improvements in future and visit us again in Old Town Apartments in Krakow.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    77
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
63
71
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

So this time, I decided to try out renting an apartment instead of checking into hotel or hostel. For one the prices are comparable, with hotels costing abit more. The apartment was in an type oldish building (no elevator) at Józefa Dietla 75, a block from corner of Józefa Dietla and Starnowilsna St, where there is a tram stop. (take no 12 only 2 stops to/from Central Station). The apartment was central, in walking distance to just about everything to do. Also we got picked up there for tours. There is a great restaurant downstairs if you don't feel like cooking. There is also a small supermarket downstairs in the building. The check-in procss was easy. They give you a code for the door and a code for the lockbox with your keys. The internet worked however I found it to be a bit slow. There was a faster free open network available! :) Would I stay here again? Yes. It was nice to come to a clean modern furnished apartment and live almost as if you were home. The apartment had everything you needed to get started. I would however recommend they get a flat screen tv to replace the dinosaur in the bedroom. Otherwise everything was fine, very modern Ikea furniture and this quiet studio apartment also had a washing machine and small terrace overlooking the courtyard!

Room Tip: Quiet small studio on 3rd floor overlooking courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olofhermelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. However, I see there are still things we need to improve like TV or WiFi. We will work on it for sure. Thank you for your valuable suggestions. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Because of the time of the train was change, we need to find a place for one night. Old Town Apartments was cheaper than others. Then we booked two rooms. Thanks for the staff waited for us until 9pm. They prepared the map for us to find the apartment. Although we didn't live in the apartment look likes the photos, we're very satisfy with the apartment. The place was large and nearby the old town. Only one thing is not so good, which the location is not easy to find and there were some keys, we must learn how to open and knock the door.

Room Tip: Beware, the office is not easy to find and you must get the map and then find the apartment by yours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in general.
You made a reservation through the external reservation system and there is no option of presenting the photos of all our apartments (in Krakow we have 30 apartments). When booking directly thorugh our website you can see specific apartments and their photos as well as other important information.
We have 30 apartments located in 3 different buildings, the office is located within 5-10 minutes walk from the apartments. During the check-in guests receive photo directions and maps with detailed information how to get to apartments. As apartments are located in residential buildings, sometimes you need to use 3 keys to get inside. The procedure is needed for safety reasons. All instructions about using the keys are also given to guests during check-in.
We do our best so that all procedures are easy. We always listen attentively to all comments from our guests as thanks to them we are able to be more customer friendly.
Once more, thank you for your opinion! It is very important for us.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I decided to book with Old Town Apartments after a particularly unpleasant experience with a rival company. I still can't believe that for the same price I paid for a dirty, noisy, almost derelict room with Old City Apartments, I got a modern, warm, bright and comfortable apartment in the heart of the city and a level of Customer Service that shames what we Brits have come to accept in England.
The taxi that collected me from the airport was a nice Mercedes people carrier, driven by Artur, who was friendly and competent and a genuinely pleasant man who pointed out the various sights en route to Krakow. The Office Manager, Joanna, and her colleague, also called Joanna, were intelligent and friendly, (and very attractive - I might be an old fogey but I can still appreciate an office full of pretty girls!) they processed me efficiently and gave me a detailed orientation pack containing maps, directions and apartment instructions.
The Galaxy apartment was a short walk from the Main Square in a street with a large choice of shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean, warm and stylish - Ikea furniture, fitted kitchen, comfortable beds, very large bathroom - incredible value for money.
I had a great stay in Krakow, loved the apartment and the warm welcome I received from this company. They should be responsible for training other similar companies!
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. It's very rewarding for the whole Old Town Apartments Team to hear feedback like that :) We are ready to work even harder so the quality of our service is always high. We all look forward to seeing you again in lovely Krakow.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

These apartments are clean comfortable and high standard. The view we had was not up to much but that is the only negative. They were central and had a great 24 hour supermarket just down stairs. they were secure Had a fantastic restaurant just 5 mins walk it was called Pod Wawelem kompanis kuflowa really good food and reasonable price Lemon vodka was really nice as well!
We also got a fantastic taxi service from Pawel Kucharuk he collected us from airport made sure we got to our apartments all for 20 Zloty each then arranged a private tour of Auschwitz and salt mines you can contact him on info@taxi-travel.pl very trustworthy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our apartments. We value all comments because only then we know if we achieved our main goal which is our guests' satisfaction. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to host you and I hope we will see again in Krakow.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

a group of nine stayed in these apartments in February 2012. We had never been to Krakow before and were really impressed by the location (right next to the main square) cleanliness, price and size. We rented three apartments in total, all right next to each other.Even although the temperature plummeted to mins 20 at night, the apartments were warm and cosy.It was a real find. Poland is a beautiful coutry, ward and friendly people.If, or indeed when we next visit,
we will rent these apartments again. We had two two bedroom apartments and a one bed studio. There was TV, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster in the living/dining area, as well as a table that comfortably sat all of us together. There was a good sized clean shower room with a washing machine. There was also a hairdryer in the shower room.The decor was fresh and modern, plently of crockery, glasses and cutlery.All in all this represented real value for money.

Room Tip: old town apartments have many properties. Ask for Ginger, Chilli or Lavender apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FThomsonGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass this great news to the whole team.
I hope you will visit us again in lovely Krakow.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have booked with ApartmentsApart three times when staying in Krakow. It is an excellent website that posts honest pictures of the apartments and it very easy to book online. All of the apartments we've stayed in were warm, clean and within 5-10 minute walking distance to the main market square. The kitchens were fully stocked with all utensils that you might need to cook if you choose to and there were extra blankets and pillows in case it got cold. There was also broadband if requested and at very reasonable price. All the apartments are only a 20-10 min walk to the train and bus stations. The office is located quiet close to the main square also, which makes it easier when collecting the keys and paying for the apartment. All members of staff that we've dealt with were very kind and couldn't do enough to help. You do not need to leave a cash deposit if you have a credit card, they just take the details and if there is no damage they never use your credit card. The keys are just left in the apartment when leaving so you do not need to go back to the office when leaving, great for early morning departures! The follow up after staying in the apartment is also excellent, in case you had any problems with your stay they send an email to you for a review. We would definitely recomment this website for staying in Krakow, and that is why we have used it 3 times already.

Room Tip: If you like to cook, choose a separte kitchen and bedroom so the smell of cooking doesn't linger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconnor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important for us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments and that you trust our company. We look forward to welcome you back in Krakow (and of course in our apartments ;) )
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
915 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#117 of 259 in Krakow
99 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bracka 6
#1 of 422 in Krakow
337 reviews
Stare Miasto
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Stare Miasto
ApartmentsApart
ApartmentsApart
#92 of 422 in Krakow
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Property: Old Town Apartments
Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 422 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing