We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
179
134
24
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
134
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel jewish quarter complimentary water was provided hot bath trafalgar tour requested extra pillows recommend this hotel old town hotel of choice modern clean hotel kazimierz area small bathroom a standard double room an early flight tea making facilities wawel castle the main square
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 351 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Very easy to deal with, friendly staff. The rooms were nice and big, beds were adequate, tea/coffee making things were in the rooms as well as a fridge, everything was clean, and the breakfast was a standout. All of the staff was nice and polite, and everyone spoke perfect English and could help us with, say, the tram or making up breakfast boxes when we had to leave too early to have the buffet. I saw a few guests of the hotel being quite rude to the staff but they always kept their cool. The location was good for walking around town or taking transit. We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of our trip to Poland--both rooms were quite nice and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow. The breakfast here is fabulous with a variety of food for all. We stayed during the Halloween week, and the hotel was decorated accordingly- I thought this was a really nice touch. The twin rooms are a decent size for a stay lasting under a week. Every member of staff we encountered are pleasant.
It is about an hour’s drive to Auschwitz/Birkenau. Also, it is pretty central to other popular tourist locations, ie the Main Square and the Krakow Castle- you could walk from the castle to this hotel in about 20 mins. Prime location in Krakow.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Visited in October 2018 with my husband staying for 5 nights in a standard double room on the first floor. Bit of a wait to check in but once sorted allocated our room at 2 pm and very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. Spotlessly clean and well equipped including complimentary safe, plenty storage space, decent lighting, tea making facilities and a large bathroom with good shower and hairdryer. No robes or slippers. Our room was facing the rear of the hotel I think at the end of a small corridor and was very quiet. Beds firm but comfortable. Couple of small things would have made it perfect - extra pillows or cushions for the bed and a proper English channel on the TV. Location good if you don’t mind a little walk to the main attractions. The hotel is on the edge of the Kazimierz district which is packed with small bars, restaurants, street market, street food and is very reasonably priced. It is about a 10 minute walk over the bridge to the Jewish ghetto area where you will find the Schindler factory and ghetto wall. 10 minutes in the opposite direction takes you to the Castle and onwards to the market square and old town. So a good location if you like to explore all of the city on foot. We do and were walking around 20k steps each day. We had breakfast in the hotel which was more than adequate with hot and cold choices of buffet and a good coffee machine. Hotel bar was ok, barman could have been a bit friendlier. We requested an early morning call 3 times first time fine, second time 15 mins late and final time didn’t get a call at all so be careful and don’t rely on this if you have an early flight for example. Check out quick and efficient but didn’t ask how our stay had been.
Out and about in Kraków we ate a couple of times at Well Done about 5 mins from the hotel, friendly staff and decent food - burgers, steaks, chicken etc. Also ate at Urban Garden in the main square which was very nice, good food and service. The Movida bar is worth a visit for the cocktails and nice Ambiance. You can’t go wrong with food and drink and very reasonably priced. It’s worth doing one of the Walkactive tours which are free walking tours (tip the guide) we did the Old Town tour with Damien, around 2 hours but helped us get our bearings. Picked the tour up near the Barbican but there are tours all over the city they give you a map and leaflet with the details on. We visited Auschwitz and also the Salt Mines both excellent tours - we booked at the local Enjoy-24 Local Tours office about 5 mins walk from the hotel towards Old Town, all well organised with friendly staff and no hanging around, you can book online before you go I think. We paid around £36 each for the camps trip well worth it given the distance and guided tour, Salt Mines was less.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the rear will be quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel central for lots to do , very friendly and helpful staff, a must for living in when a visit to Krakow comes around . Awsome foods in the restaurant, you must have a stay at this hotel, can't do enough to help you .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great position,10 minute walk in a straight line to wawel castle and the market place plus its surrounded by some great restaurants as well ,the hotel itself is spotless with friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast selection. Il definitely use it again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews