We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
179
134
24
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
134
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel jewish quarter complimentary water was provided hot bath trafalgar tour recommend this hotel requested extra pillows old town hotel of choice modern clean hotel kazimierz area small bathroom a standard double room an early flight tea making facilities pierogi desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 351 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

There are not many hotels that have 4 stars and you feel that you had a 5 star stay.
Well this is one of these times !!.
This hotel is modern with a great atmosphere. Very very well maintained and looked after. The rooms and all public areas are "spick & span" ( very clean ).
Rooms were quite big and very comfortable.
The reception always had these wonderful apples for the guests, on the desk.
The breakfast is very varied and of excellent quality and taste.
The willingness of the staff from the reception and from the dining room, goes beyond the norm !! Nothing was too much to ask.
Even the lady who cleans and tidies the room was very pleasant ( and efficient).
Very good management !!
Additionally, the location could not be better. - You are a 20 minute walk to the main square ( or 5 mins on the tram). You are in the Jewish Quarter which is a great place to walk around, day or night, for great food, bars and interesting wee shops.
All in all...5 stars...
Highly recommended.

Room tip: My room was on the 1st floor to the side and was very quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Very easy to deal with, friendly staff. The rooms were nice and big, beds were adequate, tea/coffee making things were in the rooms as well as a fridge, everything was clean, and the breakfast was a standout. All of the staff was nice and polite, and everyone spoke perfect English and could help us with, say, the tram or making up breakfast boxes when we had to leave too early to have the buffet. I saw a few guests of the hotel being quite rude to the staff but they always kept their cool. The location was good for walking around town or taking transit. We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of our trip to Poland--both rooms were quite nice and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow. The breakfast here is fabulous with a variety of food for all. We stayed during the Halloween week, and the hotel was decorated accordingly- I thought this was a really nice touch. The twin rooms are a decent size for a stay lasting under a week. Every member of staff we encountered are pleasant.
It is about an hour’s drive to Auschwitz/Birkenau. Also, it is pretty central to other popular tourist locations, ie the Main Square and the Krakow Castle- you could walk from the castle to this hotel in about 20 mins. Prime location in Krakow.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Visited in October 2018 with my husband staying for 5 nights in a standard double room on the first floor. Bit of a wait to check in but once sorted allocated our room at 2 pm and very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. Spotlessly clean and well equipped including complimentary safe, plenty storage space, decent lighting, tea making facilities and a large bathroom with good shower and hairdryer. No robes or slippers. Our room was facing the rear of the hotel I think at the end of a small corridor and was very quiet. Beds firm but comfortable. Couple of small things would have made it perfect - extra pillows or cushions for the bed and a proper English channel on the TV. Location good if you don’t mind a little walk to the main attractions. The hotel is on the edge of the Kazimierz district which is packed with small bars, restaurants, street market, street food and is very reasonably priced. It is about a 10 minute walk over the bridge to the Jewish ghetto area where you will find the Schindler factory and ghetto wall. 10 minutes in the opposite direction takes you to the Castle and onwards to the market square and old town. So a good location if you like to explore all of the city on foot. We do and were walking around 20k steps each day. We had breakfast in the hotel which was more than adequate with hot and cold choices of buffet and a good coffee machine. Hotel bar was ok, barman could have been a bit friendlier. We requested an early morning call 3 times first time fine, second time 15 mins late and final time didn’t get a call at all so be careful and don’t rely on this if you have an early flight for example. Check out quick and efficient but didn’t ask how our stay had been.
Out and about in Kraków we ate a couple of times at Well Done about 5 mins from the hotel, friendly staff and decent food - burgers, steaks, chicken etc. Also ate at Urban Garden in the main square which was very nice, good food and service. The Movida bar is worth a visit for the cocktails and nice Ambiance. You can’t go wrong with food and drink and very reasonably priced. It’s worth doing one of the Walkactive tours which are free walking tours (tip the guide) we did the Old Town tour with Damien, around 2 hours but helped us get our bearings. Picked the tour up near the Barbican but there are tours all over the city they give you a map and leaflet with the details on. We visited Auschwitz and also the Salt Mines both excellent tours - we booked at the local Enjoy-24 Local Tours office about 5 mins walk from the hotel towards Old Town, all well organised with friendly staff and no hanging around, you can book online before you go I think. We paid around £36 each for the camps trip well worth it given the distance and guided tour, Salt Mines was less.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the rear will be quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel central for lots to do , very friendly and helpful staff, a must for living in when a visit to Krakow comes around . Awsome foods in the restaurant, you must have a stay at this hotel, can't do enough to help you .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews