We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
265
53
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
53
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple pancakes old town rainfall shower nespresso machine in the room small lift boutique style the main square lovely boutique loved this hotel bathroom floor fantastic hotel stylish hotel hot dishes quiet street florian gate walk in shower corner room
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Indigo is the perfect hotel. Conveniently located, tasteful design, extremely nice and helpful staff, great bar and restaurant.
My stay In Kraków was made better by staying here. It was a pleasure to come back to the hotel after business meetings. I will definitely come back in the future. Two thumbs up for Indigo.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kalil-llamazares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are most happy to read you felt comfortable at our place and were able to rest after a hard work day.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Indigo Krakow - Old Town, you will be able to see we still develop and we create a great family atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

One of the best hotel in Cracow. The hotel was recommended to us, and I can see why. The location is fantastic. Many of the main attractions are within easy walking distance. Options for eating out near the hotel are numerous and cater for all tastes.

Rooms are lovely. We had a Matejko room and it was fantastic choice.

The breakfast deal is worth paying for. The choice and quality of food in the breakfast buffet is fantastic; if good bread is your thing you'll be in Heaven.

The hotel staff could not be more helpful. I don't know how they stay so cheerful given the long hours they work, but they do !

I can't believe that any reasonable person will be disappointed if they stay here - we WILL be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank davids7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 21, 2016

Dear David,

thank you so much for your great comment. We are more than happy you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Indigo Krakow Old Town so much. The whole staff have invested its heart and enthusiasm to create a great place to stay in Krakow.
We will be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel.

Sincerely
Agnieszka Wranka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This is a very stylish hotel, created within a renovated old building very near to the centre (15 mins walk). It is very clean and has a range of room amenities. The HDMI wall socket next to the bed, which links to the TV is a great idea but needs sorting out as it didn't work properly. The very lovely bathroom was spoilt by the walk-in shower flooding most of the floor, which is dangerous considering the continental penchant for electrical sockets in the bathroom (which have to be used for drying hair when there is no mirror next to a plug in the bedroom). That said, we would stay here again, if they can sort the staff out. Housekeeping was patchy - it didn't happen every day and some items were missed (we had to ask for more toilet paper), but it was the breakfast and front desk staff most in need of training. Some front desk were very helpful (booking Auschwitz etc) but others were plain rude (a request to change a large note was very sternly rejected). The waitresses at breakfast however were terrible. We plainly put them to too much trouble simply by asking first where we should sit and then later for a menu (which was only produced once we had pointed out we had seen it previously). We were scolded for not helping ourselves to the buffet and yet when other guests (of another nationality) arrived they were greeted warmly and brought drinks and fresh fruit, which appeared from a back room. These staff spoiled what would otherwise have been a perfect stay and review!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LadyLaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very descriptive comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very happy you really liked the design of the hotel and were happy with the room decor and amenities.
We very much appreciate you were so kind to precisely point all areas we need to improve immediately. I have spoken to the hotel Head of Departments and thoroughly analysed the reason why we have not delivered the highest standard. We have made appropriate changes to the hotel procedures and implemented the necessary steps to develop the staff service and made our Guest feel really welcome and relaxed both in the hotel and restaurant.
I wish to add few words to explain the situation you have faced at breakfast time. The meal that was delivered to one of our Gests while you were having breakfast, was a special order as to the diet restrictions of the Guest.
Thank you again for your time taken to describe your stay.
If you decide to visit Krakow again in the future we would be very happy to welcome you to our hotel and present the highest service level.

Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

What an obsoletely lovely hotel, the rooms are decorated to a very high standard and the hotel staff are incredibly helpful .
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
The bar is not huge but is very welcoming and we quickly had conversations with other travellers and the bar staff.
The car park is slightly down the street which you have to pay for separately but other than that it's all good.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate your comment about our hotel. As we are very new we aim to serve the best way to all our Guests and to deliver most happy experiences.
We are located in the very city center and for our Guests convenience we cooperate with the nerby secured car park. If only you decide to visit beoutiful Krakow and our hotel we will be happy to book the parking place for you.

Sincerely
Agnieszka Wranka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews