We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
Ranked #13 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“lovely hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is my second time staying at this hotel, I stayed 4 years ago and decided then that if I returned to krakow I would stay here again. It didn't disappoint. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked 2 trips through them hassle free. Our room was on the top floor, no windows looking out but velux windows on the roof. The room was very spacious, bed was really comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless, very quite, we loved the room. Breakfast was fine, something for everyone, I would recommend the ham and eggs. Location is excellent. I would have no problem recommending this hotel or Krakow for that matter, beautiful city.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    186
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
97
211
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
275 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We, parents with an adult daughter enjoyed one of the bigger rooms with plenty of space for 3 adults. Our only problem was that the room went towards the main pedestrian street, so we couldn't leave the windows open at night time because of noise from the street. We got lovely breakfast and when there wasn't a table for us, we were shown a table in the cosy bar next to the breakfast room. The staff in the reception were very helpful and did even give our daughter a birthday present when they realized it was her birthday. We would like to return to the hotel but will ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen-Mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Coll
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Service at this hotel is excellent, nothing I asked for was ever a problem, and at the end of the day that is all that matters. They also speak perfect English.
The rooms were comfortable and very clean, although quite old-fashioned looking. The beds definatelly need new mattresses. Breakfast was superb. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which came as a surprise, but kettle was available on request from the reception (no mugs offered with it tho).
Location is great, very central and within a walking distance of the Main Square. I requested quest rooms, and was offered tw bedrooms facing the backyard, so no problem with the noise from the street.
Overall, a great place to stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Because we didn't receive the room we requested and the ac unit was not working we rated this hotel as average. Although centrally located it was noisy at night particular if you had to have the windows open.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here for one night only on a short trip to Krakow. There were 3 of us and we had a triple room. The room was very spacious, large clean bathroom and inner lobby. Lots of towels and hot water. Working TV. The hotel is excellently situated, and all sights are within a walkable distance.
Our room was at the side of the hotel on the main street going down to the market square. This road was noisy at night but only to be expected in a vibrant city. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Hotel organised our trip to Auschwicz (Minibus came to hotel) and our taxi back to the airport (80PLN for 3 of us). Hotel staff very accommodating. We arrived at 11.30am and were given access to our room straight away, which was a bonus. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violet287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed here for 1 night on business. I had a small room on the 2nd floor overlooking the street on which the hotel lobby entrance is. There is no air conditioning and no screens on the windows. So, if you don't like being hot in your room, your options are to open the windows, letting in the sounds of people, cars and motorcycles below, as well as their smells-- there are smokers who hang out and their cigarette smoke fills the room. Or you could just be very hot and uncomfortable. The beds are quite uncomfortable by US standards. The shower is one of those tiny closets in the corner. If you are tall or overweight or some combination of the two, prepare yourself for a horrible shower experience. The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iron_monkey_fist666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We just returned from our trip to Europe and had an excellent experience at the Hotel Polski. There is always someone at the front desk who was able to speak English and answer any questions we had. We had to check out very early and they packed a lovely breakfast for us to take with us. The breakfast that's included in the price is really great and has lots of options. The location absolutely cannot be beat - at the end of Florianska St. near the "gate" to the city ring. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTBoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem

Property: Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
Address: ul. Pijarska 17, Krakow 31-015, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Polski "Pod Bialym Orlem" is a mid-size, private hotel and is in the heart of old Krakow. It is located at the corner of Florianska and Pijarska Streets, in front of the mediaeval defence walls, on which Cracow's painters present their paintings. Our next-door neighbour is the Czartoryski Museum,which houses Leonardo's famous Lady with an ermine.The hotel is one of the oldest in Krakow. For almost 200 years it has been offering accommodation for visitors.Charming, old interiors offer our guests modern amenities, It's only a stone's throw from anywhere here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing