We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
US$169
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$160
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
461
245
43
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
245
43
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorian gateold towngreat locationthe main squarelovely hotelsingle roomflorianska streetstay there againtrain stationwonderful stayair conditioningquiet roomnice breakfastbeautiful citythe hotel staffwould recommend this hotel to anyonethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 760 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We, parents with an adult daughter enjoyed one of the bigger rooms with plenty of space for 3 adults. Our only problem was that the room went towards the main pedestrian street, so we couldn't leave the windows open at night time because of noise from the street. We got lovely breakfast and when there wasn't a table for us, we were shown a table in the cosy bar next to the breakfast room. The staff in the reception were very helpful and did even give our daughter a birthday present when they realized it was her birthday. We would like to return to the hotel but will ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen-Mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Service at this hotel is excellent, nothing I asked for was ever a problem, and at the end of the day that is all that matters. They also speak perfect English.
The rooms were comfortable and very clean, although quite old-fashioned looking. The beds definatelly need new mattresses. Breakfast was superb. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which came as a surprise, but kettle was available on request from the reception (no mugs offered with it tho).
Location is great, very central and within a walking distance of the Main Square. I requested quest rooms, and was offered tw bedrooms facing the backyard, so no problem with the noise from the street.
Overall, a great place to stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Because we didn't receive the room we requested and the ac unit was not working we rated this hotel as average. Although centrally located it was noisy at night particular if you had to have the windows open.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night only on a short trip to Krakow. There were 3 of us and we had a triple room. The room was very spacious, large clean bathroom and inner lobby. Lots of towels and hot water. Working TV. The hotel is excellently situated, and all sights are within a walkable distance.
Our room was at the side of the hotel on the main street going down to the market square. This road was noisy at night but only to be expected in a vibrant city. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Hotel organised our trip to Auschwicz (Minibus came to hotel) and our taxi back to the airport (80PLN for 3 of us). Hotel staff very accommodating. We arrived at 11.30am and were given access to our room straight away, which was a bonus. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violet287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night on business. I had a small room on the 2nd floor overlooking the street on which the hotel lobby entrance is. There is no air conditioning and no screens on the windows. So, if you don't like being hot in your room, your options are to open the windows, letting in the sounds of people, cars and motorcycles below, as well as their smells-- there are smokers who hang out and their cigarette smoke fills the room. Or you could just be very hot and uncomfortable. The beds are quite uncomfortable by US standards. The shower is one of those tiny closets in the corner. If you are tall or overweight or some combination of the two, prepare yourself for a horrible shower experience. The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iron_monkey_fist666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews