We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
Ranked #13 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Lovely hotel, great location just inside the old town walls as mentioned in other reviews, handy to station. Krakow is a great city, plenty to do and lots of walking aroound the cobbled sts. of the town, so wear comfortable shoes. Great bars and restaurants, also very reasonable prices. People were very friendly, we stayed 4 days, but not long enough. The town is just beautiful and the castle also, not to mention the history of the ghetto area and the sadness of the camps. Hotel is all what the previous reviews stated

Room Tip: lovely front room overlooking the old town wall - old fasioned suite, lots of room and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    186
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
97
212
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 2nd -4th december. The rooms are spotless,also very warm and comfortable.There is a mini bar in the room with reasonable prices,hairdryer in the bathroom.
Our room was at the front of the hotel with a nice view of the Florian Gate.
The breakfast is very good,sausage,scrambled eggs,ham cheese,cereals,cake and you can also order a cooked breakfast and omelettes.The hotel also has a cosy bar area.
Its about a 5 minute walk to market square from the hotel passing lots of shops and restraunts on route.
This is our 2nd visit to Krakow,but 1st time staying at this hotel,it was a pleasure to stay here and will certainly be booking this hotel again.
Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelaruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This has a certain wow factor because you really feel like you're a guest in an old house in the historic centre of Krakov. It's got a great location. Things like walking on squeaky floorboords on the landing add to the excitement of walking in a old place. Don't expect much from the bedrooms, they are slightly on the small side but still cosy. Found a worn stocking in the cupboard (lucky me!) Bathroom was nice and clean enough. Because it was so cold in Poland in November the heating was on in the hotel and I woke up feeling very hot so see if you can turn down the temperature on the radiator. I only stayed for one night so didn't need to think about doing this after I woke up at 8:00. Breakfast is average with not so much choice but it is good enough. There is a new bar in the hotel which is really cosy in the evening and the mature ladies that run it are into their cats and seem sweet enough. If you want to be and feel in the heart of Krakov then definately stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realenglishnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We arrived early to book in and our spacious and well-appointed room was quickly made available to us. The hotel is well located just inside the old city at the Florian gate - an easy 5/10 minutes walk from both the Bus and Train stations. The city centre Market Square again is only a few minutes walk away. Overall the hotel is warm and comfortable with efficient lifts and pleasant knowledgeable staff who speak English and are most helpful. We take continental breakfast ourselves and the range and quality supplied was excellent. Otherwise we can only comment that scrambled egg was offered to be made to order. The small bar and staff were pleasant but it normally closes at 10pm although there are many alternatives within a short distance from the hotel.
We would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it without hesitation both for families and business use.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We spent a weekend in November in Krakow and were very pleasantly surprised: A beautiful old city, great (and cheap) restaurants - especially the Polish food was surprisingly good, and very friendly people.
Hotel Polski is in a great location - in the old city, right inside the old city wall. Because of the location, it is quite noisy on the weekends, if your room faces the street. People pass your window on their way home from the many pubs. On the up-side, the rooms are big, nice and clean. Staff is friendly, and breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is my second time staying at this hotel, I stayed 4 years ago and decided then that if I returned to krakow I would stay here again. It didn't disappoint. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked 2 trips through them hassle free. Our room was on the top floor, no windows looking out but velux windows on the roof. The room was very spacious, bed was really comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless, very quite, we loved the room. Breakfast was fine, something for everyone, I would recommend the ham and eggs. Location is excellent. I would have no problem recommending this hotel or Krakow for that matter, beautiful city.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
275 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We, parents with an adult daughter enjoyed one of the bigger rooms with plenty of space for 3 adults. Our only problem was that the room went towards the main pedestrian street, so we couldn't leave the windows open at night time because of noise from the street. We got lovely breakfast and when there wasn't a table for us, we were shown a table in the cosy bar next to the breakfast room. The staff in the reception were very helpful and did even give our daughter a birthday present when they realized it was her birthday. We would like to return to the hotel but will ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen-Mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#23 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem

Property: Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem
Address: ul. Pijarska 17, Krakow 31-015, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Polski "Pod Bialym Orlem" is a mid-size, private hotel and is in the heart of old Krakow. It is located at the corner of Florianska and Pijarska Streets, in front of the mediaeval defence walls, on which Cracow's painters present their paintings. Our next-door neighbour is the Czartoryski Museum,which houses Leonardo's famous Lady with an ermine.The hotel is one of the oldest in Krakow. For almost 200 years it has been offering accommodation for visitors.Charming, old interiors offer our guests modern amenities, It's only a stone's throw from anywhere here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing