We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms Vary so beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Atelier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Atelier
Ranked #112 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Rooms Vary so beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Bad news. Room first night altho clean, smelled so bad we could hardly sleep in it. Good news:
Wonderful young friendly staff went out of there way to get us into a better room for the rest of our stay which although not fancy by any means was adequate. The Physical plant here is just OK. The staff was very nice and helpful (ex. We had early train departure on last day and without our expecting or asking night staff packed us a nice continental breakfast to go. The rooms were clean and tidy and beds fine, location good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay.
We are sorry for any inconvenience during your first night with us. We are currently working on fixing these issues - rooms are being renovated.
Thank you for your nice words about our staff, they are always doing their best to make our guests stay perfect. We will pass your comments to them.
Thank you again for your time and feedback - guest feedback is very important to us.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    139
    71
    22
    8
See reviews for
50
132
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just back from 2 nights in this hotel, we had a room on the 4th floor and it was very comfortable and in a good location approx 15 mins walk from the Old Town centre. The room was clean and the bathroom had a good shower. The breakfast was good as it provided cooked eggs as well as the usual continental fare. The hotel had a small bar and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

I found Krakow interesting and excellent value for money and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor as these are all superior rooms and there is very little street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your nice opinion about Atelier Aparthotel.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us.
Please let us know if you are going to visit Cracow once again, our staff will prepare for you some informations about places worth visiting, there are so many interesting things to do and see in our magical city!
You can also join us on Facebook to be up-to-date with Cracow news!
Thank you again for your time and we hope we will host you soon in the future!

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My mum and I were originally booked into the Bluebells apartments (their sister hotel, apparently) but it had been overbooked so they gave us a room at Atelier. Was disappointed at first as it was much further out from the main square (considering my mum uses a wheelchair) however it appears to be the superior hotel of the two. The hotel itself is very basic, twin room was large, plain, white, 2 single beds (but kudos, they were like memory foam mattresses) a breakfast table and chairs and 2 small tables. Carpet was a bit old and worn but room was simple and it did the job. Shower was good too, quite powerful. Breakfast was open until 10am although if you arrived later than half 9 there wasn't much left. Breakfast was basic, various rolls, jams, some cheese and hams, scrambled egg and some hot dog sausages. The street was quiet, so easy to get a good nights sleep, and it was only around 15-20 minutes walk to the Galleries (large shopping centre) or main market square. The best bit though, has to be the excellent staff. They were all very polite and welcoming, spoke English very well, very friendly and went out of their way to give you a pleasant stay. Had a lovely time here, would use hotel again if we go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Since your last visit our rooms are being renovated, they are not white anymore but in warm pastel color, there are also a new wallpaper decors which make the interior much more sophisticated and elegant, carpets are brand new as well.
Thank you for mentioning our location - it is really very comfortable, you can reach the Main Market Square in a 15- minutes walk and you can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing night at Atelier thanks to quiet surroundings.
Thank you also for great comments about our staff, we will pass them to our Atelier crew - they always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.
Thank you again for your visit, it was very nice to host you and we look forward to seeing you again really soon!

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have just got back from a two night stop in the Atelier. We had a room on the third floor, it was quiet and clean and the bathroom was fine with an excellent shower. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels, complimentary tea/coffee etc.
There is now a lift to and from rooms and a good sized breakfast room in the basement. Breakfast is continental buffet style with a good selection of breads, cheeses, cereal, yoghurts etc.
Atelier is only a five minute walk from the train/bus station and very easy to find.
The weather was fab and there is so much to see and do, prices very cheap to eat out and have a beer, stunning scenery and architecture. Do try and get about by bus, it is incredibly cheap and we met some lovely people. I just wish we had booked for a few more nights but hopefully we will go back next year to see more

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniperjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel.
We appreciate you were satisfied with you stay with us.
Thank you for nice words about rooms - now, after renovation rooms gain elegant style and are more comfortable so guests can enjoy a really pleasant stay.
We are happy that you've enjoyed our breakfast - currently we are working on it to make it even better and better.
Cracow is a marvelous city, there are always so many places to explore and interesting things to do so we cordially invite you to visit us once again!
You can find us on Facebook, where we share some interesting news about Cracow and some special offers for our FB fans.
Thank you again for your kind opinion and we look forward to seeing you really soon this year!

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

You get what you pay for but the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only possible negative comment was that the breakfast area was too small, there were not enough tables!

The hotel is near enough to the main station that you can walk the five minutes it takes to get from station to hotel. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I had a kettle in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review.
It is very important to us to receive feedback from our guests.
We are happy that you found our beds comfortable and you were satisfied with your stay with us. Thank you for nice words about our staff, they will be happy to receive such opinion.
All our rooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities which is very comfortable amenity for all the guests.
We are also working on our breakfast standards, thank you again for your opinion.
We hope we will host you soon again, we cordially invite you!

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

I didn't feel that this hotel was what we expected. We had a family room, the floor and carpet was cirty and didn't get cleaned in the four nights we stayed. The room itself was basic but okay. The bathroom had no ventilation or window and smelt overpoweringly of damp. The pillows were very thin and the towels tiny!

The breakfast was good and the staff when we did see them were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oozeworthypayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and for telling us about your visit to our hotel.
We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay with us.
Thank you for telling us about your concerns, we will pass them on to our chambermaids.
We are currently working on our standards to improve them, so all your comments help us become better and better. Our guest is always our number one priority.
We suggest you to try room no. 42 for your next visit - very spacious and comfortable family room for up to 4 people (one double bed and 2 twin beds) with very nice and cosy decor.
Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and staff, we appreciate it.
Thank you once again for your time.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and it was overall, not an enjoyable experience. We were on the ground floor which was a bonus as we did not have to carry our suitcases up stairs - there was no lift. The breakfast was very basic with minimal selections of cereal, breads, cold meats and sliced tomatoes and as has been previously stated by other reviewers, was on the 3rd floor.
Our bedroom carpet was dirty and the towels thin. The furnishings were in need of refurbishment.
The hotel is convenient to the main station for anyone touring by train, as we were.
Nice restaurant next door was the best part of our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlaWarmuz, General Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thank you for your review and your visit in Atelier.
As you were staying with us in September 2010 I'm pleased to inform that we have made major changes since your visit in Kraków.
In December 2010 we finished to install the elevator in the hotel and we started to serve hot and cold buffet breakfast in spacious breakfast room located in ground floor.
Once again I would like to thank you for your honest opinon and hope to see you again in Kraków
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#134 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Q Hotel Krakow
#85 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#76 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Property: Aparthotel Atelier
Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing