We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOSQUITO HOSTEL - just try it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #3 of 405 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“MOSQUITO HOSTEL - just try it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had a really nice stay at Mosquito Hostel. The location is great (5 min walking from train/bus station and city centre but at the same time out of noisy places), just around the corner you may find all faciliies you may need. The hostel is small and safe, perfectly clean, well equipped and with very confortable beds. The atmosphere is warm and I would say that any kind of guests can feel at home. Every night they organise activities (dinner, games, films) so there are opportunities to meet other guests and share experience.
They can book tours at lower rate than other Companies in town. Staff are very nice and helpful and give you useful info about free walking tour (recommended ! ), pub and restaurants (with no pressure, which is important).
Definitely Mosquito is one of the best hostel I have stayed in, I really recommend it and hope to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALESSANDRA59BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    74
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
81
248
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was in Krakow with the group of friends and we had great time there.
Stuff was amazing! Extremely professional, friendly, open and smart. Beside that every single one of them boy or girl are good looking which is really present for eyes! :)) Every night they are organizing theme parties with free drinks for warm up before going out. What I liked the most is that they are actually taking you to bars and clubs after that, so that you don't need to bother finding something on your own and make mistakes. Fun is actually guaranteed! The thing is that they are taking all people from hostel out and that is the perfect opportunity to meet and drink with a lot of different cool people from all over the world. They create really friendly and relaxed atmosphere, so that every one feels as this is their own company!
We came with the car and managed to found really close, safe parking which was for free during the weekend!
Location is great, few minutes walk from all main locations (main square, train station, store which is open 24/7). Clean, neat. Breakfast is really good, with a lot of chooses and good quality of the food.
And to say GREAT few more times: I would certanly go back there, eaven alone, because of the great friendly stuff and great organisation!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana_Savic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Upon first arriving at this small hostel, my mate and I were a bit worried in terms of having a great time at this hostel. Funny thing is, it turned out to be the best hostel we stayed at throughout the duration of our Eastern Europe trip.
Small, cosy, with such a homely atmosphere, the staff are always keen to help out, great activities organised and the free food prepared by the staff just made this hostel such an awesome place to stay.
Rooms were clean orderly and spacious with massive lockers as well. Location is terrific with just a 5min walk to the main train station and 5 mins into the Old Town.
I can't forget the Friday nights with vodka tasting, the manager Adrian is a top bloke, taking us out for a sick night out in the town. Would definitely revisit. Can't wait for Krakow round 2!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Here's my advice: if you're going to Krakow, don't even bother looking at other hostels because they won't be anywhere near as good as Mosquito is.

It is located 5-10 minutes down the road from the main train station, as well as being just a short walk away from the main square and other places. Upon arrival you'll be greeted warmly by a member of staff and given any info you need, including recommendations and the option to book trips, etc.

I can't emphasise enough how great the staff are here - every single one of them. They are friendly, helpful, genuine and do their very best to make you feel comfortable and at home. Every night they organise activities for the guests, and later on they take you out to some of the best bars/clubs in the city. If you're lucky, like me, you might even get the chance to sample some of Zuzanna's expert cooking/baking! If not, there's a 24hr pierogi place a couple of minutes away which is basically what I imagine heaven is like.

As the hostel is quite compact, it makes for a good social environment. The atmosphere is relaxed in the common room and it's very easy to make friends if you make a bit of an effort. The overall facilities are good, the rooms/bathrooms are clean, and there's a computer/wi-fi if you need the internet. You also get a fairly impressive free breakfast every morning.

Honestly, what else do you need? This place is great. The only place to stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Had a great stay at the Mosquito Hostel over Easter weekend. The rooms were clean, the amount of food at breakfast was great, and the beds were really comfy! It's perfectly located between the train station and old town. The staff was helpful with all sorts of suggestions, and also booked a tour to the salt mine for me...for an hour after I arrived! I'm in my 50's and traveling alone and felt very comfortable there.

Room Tip: If you need to recharge electronic equipment you might want to ask for a lower bed near a plug.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lnlillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Had an amazing stay at mosquito a few months back and returned for a second time. Staff were so friendly and welcoming! I enjoyed the free pub crawls and the special events every night especially polish vodka night! I highly recommend this hostel to anyone who plans on visiting krakow . I will be returning in April looking forward to it!

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

In the center of Krakow, few minutes away from the old town. The stuff is REALLY welcomly and funny. We had a lot of fun and drinks, Olga invited us to have shisha, and Aga even cooked for us traditional polish food ! A good place to meet with funny people especially during drinking games and other parties :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghassen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Property: Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Address: ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 405 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing