We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for location and place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We visited Krakow for a lonng week-end city break tour. We got an awesome deal on this hotel and we could not have asked for more.......the staff were helpful and spoke very good english. The room was spacious and kept very clean. As it was right on the main square it was in an ideal location to get around Krakow easily.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoleb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Nicoleb77,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House and that our location, cleanness and staff have met your expectations.
We hope that you will visit us again in the future. If so, please, contact our reception directly or visit our website for the best prices.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just came back from a week end with friends in Krakow and I wanted to share how pleasantly surprised by the Venetian House. This modern looking flat is very central, very clean, quiet and convenient. I really think it might be the best option if you are looking for a super central location in Krakow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Bluealex,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience!
We are more than happy to read your compliments regarding our cleanness, location and convenience.
We would like to mention that since your visit all of the apartments have been renovated and now both parts of the building are serviced by a total of 2 elevators.
Thank you for recommending Venetian House to other travellers. It would be a great pleasure to host you here again.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked three nights here after reading the reviews on 'Tripadvisor'. We were not disappointed. Venetian House Aparthotel is a characterful property in an outstanding location right on the main square. We had a second floor apartment at the rear of the property and although didn't have a view, it did prove very quiet at night. The apartment was functional and contemporary, extremely well equiped and exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly, efficient and were very helpful if you needed to book trips, recommend bars / restaurants etc. I would definately stay here again. Excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsters_Ink_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Monsers_Ink_UK,
Thank you very much for this review.

It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at Venetian House! We always make sure provide the highest quality service to our guests and we are happy that the location, cleanness and design of our apartments met your expectations. It is very important to us that you find our staff helpful and friendly.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Probably the best accommodation we have enjoyed over many years of travel. Location was perfect for sightseeing and nightlife and price was reasonable. Wi Fi was fast and reliable in the room. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There was snow for most of our 4 day trip so views were fabulous. Will certainly stay there again when we return to Krakow.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor penthouse apartment and had a large separate living area with all mod cons. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear MattMoll,
Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Venetian House Aparthotel. We work very hard to provide best service possible and such positive opinions encourage us to do even more.
Being travelers ourselves, we know how important it is to stay at a centrally situated hotel. We are happy you found the location of our apart hotel handy sightseeing.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
While planning your next visit to Kraków, we recommend contacting our reception directly for the best rates.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed in Krakow for only one night. The penthouse apartment that we booked was located right on the old square. It was snowing that night, and the view of the snow covered square was magnificent (I attach a photo). Our apartment was a "one-bedroom" apartment, Comprised of an elevated bed-room, and a decent size living/dining room (with a sofa-bed), a small kitchen area and a bathroom.

The communication with the staff was great. Received and answered emails on the spot. All spoke English very well.

It is indeed a very good accommodation for families and also for everybody who wants a little bit of a home-feeling away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTravelerUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for submitting a review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Venetian House Aparthotel. We work very hard to provide best service possible and such positive opinions encourage us to do even more.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments handy and comfortable.
We hope to see you again the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

With three of us staying in Krakow for 4 nights we booked a studio apartment in this apartment hotel located right on the old square and as the Christmas markets were still on and the Christmas lights still strung throughout the square and streets the view from our apartment was absolutely beautiful. The studio comprised a very large sitting room/bedroom with two double beds and a sofa which was also a double bed, a dining/fully kitted out kitchen, and a bathroom. It was clean and bright (even for winter) and a pleasure to come home to.

Tours could be booked through the reception staff, laundry facilities were available and everything was at the doorstep.The apartment/hotel is staffed by young, friendly and extremely helpful, multilingual people. I cannot praise either them or the accommodation enough. On arrival we were given a thorough overview of the studio apartment, the facilities available and were then provided with a list of places to see and places to eat and drink...amazing.

Will tell everyone I know that this is the place to stay and a great big thank you from all three of us to all the staff who were just wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear ANBrisbane,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our apartments. We are happy we managed to fulfill your expectations in terms of the central location of Venetian House Aparthotel, the cleanliness of our rooms, and services provided by our front desk.
In case you decide to visit Krakow any time in the future, please contact us and we will be happy to provide you with a carefully selected offer with best rates.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A room with a view that has all the convienences of home! Stunning view of the square and the main market in the old town of Krakow. Excellent staff always available to help. I plan to be back again in April and many more times after! Thanks for everything AAA!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaticiaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear PatriciaD,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Market Square views and central location of our Aparthotel. We are also very much appreciative of your positive feedback concerning the layout and interior of our rooms.
Being travelers ourselves, we know how important it is to stay at a centrally situated hotel. We are happy you found the location of our apart hotel handy for dining and sightseeing.
We hope to see you again the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 264 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 264 in Krakow
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $85 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing