We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Our living room with the dining area in the back ground Our relaxing living room with the TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Our living room with the dining area in the back ground
Our relaxing living room with the TV
Air conditioning dining area
Cozy dining area in the kitchen
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Entrance hall
Hall between the kitchen and master bedroom
Hall between the master bedroom and the kitchen
Spectacular view from the terrace
Your terrace bed
Stunning view you can enjoy every day
Peace and calm on your private terrace
Mezzanine sleeping surface
Mezzanine double sofa bed
Double sofa bed on the mezzanine
Double sofa bed on the mezzanine
Mezzanine
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom double sofa bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom double bed and double sofa bed
Master bedroom double bed and double sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
J0anDL
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment was great. It's very close to the main square but quite quiet. It had everything we needed. Karina and Marta were both very friendly and helpful.
As other reviewers have pointed out the skylights are quite difficult to open, but this wasn't really a problem for us as the weather wasn't very warm. Fans are provided.
Other reviewers have complained about the beds. I found mine very comfortable - quite firm, so maybe not so good for people who are used to a very soft bed.
Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshuxbr...
Uxbridge On,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant, central and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A well-appointed, tasteful, spacious and very central apartment, with all the amenities, and managed by a very helpful (Australian, I think) manager. Lots of room for four of us. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and modern appointments/decor
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer80...
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Lots to like...great location”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Optimal location. Approximately a block and a half off the main square. On the 4th floor and accessible by elevator. A secure building. During business hours the main wooden doors to the street were usually open as there are several businesses on levels one and two. There is a second set of glass doors. We were given keys to both sets of doors.

The apartment is large. The 'main floor' consists of a large living room with a terrace accessed by 3 sets of french doors. A large dining area and fully equiped kitchen that looks very IKEA-ish. Rounding out this floor is a bedroom with a queen bed and a sofa, desk, chair, and chest of drawers. This level has a full bath with a seperate shower and tub and a walkin wardrobe closet. On the higher level is another bedroom with a queen bed and a sitting area that has a sofa sleeper (I didn't check to see if this sofa actually is a pull out). There is another full bath with a shower on this level. The washer is in the bathroom.

It has been previously noted that the beds aren't particularly comfortable. They are low to the floor which is a bit like camping... Okay for a short visit but we didn't really dig it.

The apartment is quite light and airy. Nuetral tones on the walls and the furniture. The whole apartment has only a couple framed photographs. It could use some artwork as there is ample wall space. A bit sterile feeling.

The kitchen was equiped with everything you would need. We bought flowers on multiple occasions from the market or various vendors about town and there were plenty of vases for us. We only had breakfasts and snacks in the apartment and didn't cook. The fridge temperature didn't seem very cold. Cool enough for wine and cheese I suppose but I would be concerned about spoilage with meats.

The washer was handy as ours was a 2 week trip (one week here). As previously note there is no dryer but a dryer rack is provided. We set it up under the stairs.

There is an IPOD docking station in the living room. Also a tv with cable that we never turned on.

The terrace is large and has seating for 6+ There is a table and 4 chairs plus two loungers. It is nice and quiet out there (though you could hear the trumpeter on the hour) as it faces away from the square. It has a view of roof tops of the city. There is a posted warning that the tile on the terrace is slippery when wet...THEY MEAN IT!

The apartment has no AC. A number of fans are provided. We visited in early/mid May and had several days that hit 80 degrees. This apartment, in our opinion, would be oppressive in the summer. Hard to leave windows open as no screens. The windows in the bedrooms are actually skylights so we couldn't figure how you would get ventilation at night without being concerned about precipitation (or bugs). You also have to close up when you leave for the day so the place was stuffy on returning. No screens so we had alot of Cottonwood tree 'fluff' floating around. Also it is hard for a short person to open and close these skylights (though a stepstool is provided). We could have used some door stops. When we opened everything up sometimes we had a nice breeze and doors would start to slam...we used books as door stops.

The main floor bath didn't vent really well. It smelled a bit like 'sewer gas' sometimes. No window in this bathroom.

Marta the manager coordinated our transfers from the airport. The 100PLN each way was worth it to us as then she knew when we were coming. Not sure we would have easily found the place otherwise.

It was great to have an ample supply of toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, some laundry soap and cleaning supplies. There is a vacuum but no broom.

We had arranged for some tours through Karina/Marta with Agnes and her husband Peter. We would recommend a City Walking tour to orient yourself on one of your first days. We took a private walking tour with Agnes and enjoyed it immensely. She not only showed us sights but could point out restaurants and shops.

We went to Auschwitz one day with Peter. He drove us and we took the organized English language tour. Hot, hot, hot. A bottle of water is a good idea and maybe a hard candy. A must do tour but it is long, hot, dusty, depressing.

We took another all day trip to Czestochowa to the Jasna Gora to see the Black Madonna. Peter drove and Agnes was our guide. On the way back we stopped for a short walk at Ojcowski National Park. Would love to have spent more time there!

We did the Salt Mine tour on our own. Agnes showed us where to catch the bus on our walking tour. They aren't kidding about validating your ticket (which was hard to do on the crowded bus on our return). We saw numerous people (locals) checked and one person fined.

Enjoyed all our meals but our absolute favorite restaurant was "Aperitif" at Ul Sienna 9, about two blocks from the square. We had dinner there twice. Also enjoyed "Miod Malina" at Grodzka 40 and "Babcia Malina" across from the opera house (which was closed for renovation).

Found an English language mass at 10:30am Sunday at St Giles at the end of Grodzka street near the
Wawel castle.

Attended a wonderful concert at Sts Peter and Paul. Beautiful church and wonderful acoustics. Many churches offer concerts and we would heartily recommend taking in at least one.

This is a very walkable city with so much to see and enjoy. Many wonderful day trip options. One week wasn't enough!

Can't wait to go back. We would stay at this apartment again but only in the Spring or Autumn because of our concerns about the heat (and crowds for that matter).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Skylights are the only windows in the bedroom and we didn't feel comfortable leaving them open all night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaJo
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, Great location!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We recently had a wonderful stay at this apartment. Karina arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and Marta met us at the apartment. Everything went smoothly. The apartment is big and beautiful with a wonderful terrace. I miss it. The apartment is close to the main market square. Restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores are steps away. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, wifi, TV, washer, drying racks, etc. We really loved our stay in Krakow and this apartment! Thank you Karina and Marta!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howfarcan...
Norfolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for three nights during early April and were very glad we had booked it. The apartment is spacious, clean and was stocked with everything we could possibly need. Marta was waiting for us on arrival and showed us around the apartment before she left and she was on the end of the phone at any time for any queries we might have had. We did call her once regarding a minor problem we had with the hot water and she sorted it out immediately. Unfortunately, it was too cold outside to be able to sit on the terrace but we hope to come back another time when the weather is warmer as there is so much to see and do in Krakow that we didn't fit it all in to our 4 day vist.
The apartment is just yards from the main square so is ideally situated for everything and meant we could walk everywhere.
As we had brought our adult daughter with us, the layout was perfect as she had the upstairs bedroom and bathroom and we had the ground floor ones meaning we all had our privacy. There are also 4 sofa beds so this would be perfect for a large family.
As we had a late return flight back to the UK, we paid a little extra to keep the apartment on until the taxi collected us at 8pm, this meant we could have a full days sightseeing before coming back to pack and relax for while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamlet8
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still Perfection!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The previous reviewer clearly had an unhappy experience and I know I would have been upset if it happened to me. But my family's stay in this property, including our experience with the owner, Karina, and her squadron of helpers (all seemingly named Marta) was so completely the opposite that I needed to weigh in.

My wife stayed here for 17 days while she did researach at Jagiellonian University across the Rynek Glowny. My adult sons and I joined her for the last 10 days. All of our arrangements, including reservations through Karina,and pick-up were flawless. We had three separate arrivals, including our older son's by bus from Katowice at 2:30 a.m. because of fog at Krakow Airport, and each time, our driver Chester (married to one of the Martas) was at the airport waiting with his sign. Chester also drove us to and from Auschwitz and Birkenau, and then took us to the last remaining synagogue in Oswiecim--a small redeeming visit. He was also scheduled to take us on a day-trip to Zakopane, but the fog never lifted. Then he did three separate airport drop-offs, all perfectly timed. But you get the point--the previous reviewer's unfortunate experience is not what you should expect when you stay with Karina.

The apartment itself was central to our wonderful stay in Krakow. It's located 100 yards from the square and yet was so quiet that we were disappointedd not to be able to hear the Krakow bugler sounding the night hours. The accommodations were absurdly spacious for four adults and perfectly decorated and outfitted in an IKEA sort of way. We ate leisurely breakfasts in the apartment with fresh bread from the bakery next door, and sipped our coffee as we retreated to our four (free wifi) wireless devices, we had peaceful cocktail hours each evening before heading out to dinner or a concert, walking everywhere. Apartment Marta (not the one married to Chester) gave numerous restaurant recommendations--several of which were on target. In slightly better weather, the private terrace would have been perfect for late night vodka shots and probably for sleeping out. But not this time. We will urge our friends to stay with Karina and the Martas and we will look forward to returning ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing