We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you trip advisor”
Review of Zielona Kuchnia

Zielona Kuchnia
Ranked #9 of 1,883 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: Polish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We care for your health and carefully choose the ingredients for the dishes we prepare for you. Here at ZIELONA KUCHNIA you will find only the green cuisine, just as our name suggests. We only serve the finest selection of vegetables, fruit, organic meat, grain products and so much more. Our location may be new but the building itself, right on the courtyard of the council house nr 8, is over 100 years old.We were simply charmed by the wonderful atmosphere, the beauty and the long history of this place.The building was erected around 1908 and was destined to hold a blacksmith and locksmith business. After the First World War a local print shop was open here for years, and all of Chopin’s works were printed here for the first time in history. Today it is a great place for having a cosy get-together and enjoying yourself in great company.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We went based on trip advisor advice. Restaurant off the beaten track but was on our hotel’s side of Kraków so within easy walking distance. Small restaurant with limited menu but excellent food and excellent service. Great starters,mains and deserts. Excellent value for money.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 470walterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma N, Manager at Zielona Kuchnia, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for a great feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Quiet place with great atmosphere. First night in Krakow and found this restaurant by the recommendation of my brother. If you are looking for a quality Polish restaurant here it is!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 尚杰 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma N, Manager at Zielona Kuchnia, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Very close to the historic centre. This restaurant offers high quality dishes, including vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options. We had a fish broth, beef burger and the cod fillet: they were all excellent. The relationship between price and quality was also very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ane06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Great service, great food, cozy atmosphere and great background music. Got a little treat to start the evening with and a nice liqueur after dinner as a surprise.
We are very happy and satisfied!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emelie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma N, Manager at Zielona Kuchnia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you very much, we were pleased to welcome you in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Loved this place.Fresh and excellent quality. If you look at the recent photos. You will see the steak salad and chips. The salmon. The gnocchi. Gorgeous wine. You will not regret it. Do go. I shall be going when I’m back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BertieWertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma N, Manager at Zielona Kuchnia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for a great feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zielona Kuchnia also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zielona Kuchnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing