We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kracow 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel was fantastic , from the minute i walked in to the second i left , even after i checked out i was offered a tea or a coffee while i waited for my transfer to the airport.
The hotel is in beautiful condition and immaculately clean .
The staff are very helpful , nothing is too much trouble.
The location is ideal , nestled between old town and the Jewish Quarter , close to Wawel castle.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.The location is ideal , nestled between old town and the Jewish Quarter , close to Wawel castle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Nothing makes us as happy as this kind of opinions! We are aware that our attitude towards our guests as individuals is the key that makes this Hotel a special place. Hospitality is what we are trying to show to everyone who decides to stay with us. We have to admit that we are lucky to be situated in such attractive location, in the heart of Krakow, place good both to discover the city and to make a business.
We really appreciate your opinion and hope that you will come back one day!

Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We treated ourselves to the Queen Suite and what a treat! Two massive rooms, two bathrooms and gorgeous views over an orchard and to other parts of the city. All we needed was a kitchen and it would have been a self contained flat! The only thing that was missing is a lack of mirrors above the desks in the bedroom which us ladies couild use as a dressing table. This wasn't a problem though with two bathrooms. It is a four start hotel and about a ten minute walk from the main square. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a fantastic choice of cold meats, cereals, fresh bread and a cooked option was also available. We ate in the restauratnt one night and the food was outstanding. The receptionists are very knowledgeable and can book trips for you and taxis or airport transport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the Queen Suite is a little bit of luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canada_rocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guests,
We are so pleased to read opinions like this one!
Queen Suite is a special room, it’s hard to find similar to this one in whole Krakow, not mentioning the view which is just unique. Thank you for your opinion about the dressing table, actually it is a very good idea, we will think about introducing it in the future. Kitchen ? We cannot agree, having kitchen in your Suite you would never visit our pride – marvelous Amarylis Restaurant, speaking of which - maybe you have tried our famous lamb - dish beloved by our guests. According to breakfast, as we all know it is a vital meal during a day, good breakfast guarantees a good day - that’s why we are trying to provide as rich menu as possible. We are happy to hear that you found our staff nice and helpful. Once again thank you for your opinion, if you are about to recommend our hotel to your friends, you may always suggest booking one of our special offers and packages, available at our website.

Regards,
Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a 5 day stay in this beautiful hotel at the end of March into April. Spotlessly clean and immacuately presented rooms. The foyer and breakfast room/restaurant were also decorated to a high standard and sparkling clean. Breakfast at the hotel was probably one of the best we had ever had, with a huge variety of complimentary items and several more available for a small charge. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and were not disappointed by the service or quality of the food (I would thoroughly recommend the lamb main course and apple dessert). The staff were very friendly, efficient and helped us out with even the smallest query. The hotel is located 5 minutes away on foot from the Jewish Quarter and about 10 minutes from the Old Town with its wonderful array of buildings. only on mnor negative was there were no tea making facilities in the room but room service was prompt and very cheap. Fabulous stay and will use again if we visit Krakow again!!!!

Room Tip: From what we could tell all the rooms were of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB18547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear guest,
We are thankful for such a good review!
Rich and complimentary breakfast is not the only thing that we offer out of charge, things like free snack in the restaurant or SPA treatments are a form of gift to our guests, we feel proud that so many people visiting Krakow wish to stay with us and this is the way that we want to pay them back.

To say the true, on the other hand it is a form of encouragement and invitation for them to try top class service that we provide at our SPA and Amarylis Restaurant. It’s hard to find any other SPA in Krakow with so talented crew of therapists or restaurant that could match with Amarylis and its new superb menu based on polish and international cuisine. There is no tea making facilities because in order to make your life easier we have introduced a free afternoon tea service and effective room service system. It’s always nice to know that our guests notice that we take care of cleanliness and design of our interiors.
Hopefully we will see you or your friends again in future!

Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The title is actually the password for the hotels wifi ! But I use it not in best as I have the same sentiment.

Great location for exploring the city - room and views from where we stayed overlooked Wavel Castle - fantastic

Funky room - helpful staff - great breakfast

Have stayed in many hotels in Krakow over the last 10 years - this was the best - will be back

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so thankful for your opinion, especially about its last sentence!

Our goal is to be the best and most recognizable one among all hotels in Krakow. Things that you have mentioned - modern design, dedicated staff, beautiful view, marvelous food are the advantages that diversifies our place from other Hotels in Krakow.
When planning your next stay with us please reconsider purchasing a special package, like premium package or one of special offers that we have introduced for those who want to make their stay in Krakow an extraordinary experience.

Please do not forget that all of our guests are presented with complementary treatments at our prestigious SPA, more of that you as a returning guest with a bottle of good wine.
Looking forward to your next arrival in Krakow!
Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

just had 5 days away staying in the above hotel with my sister. The hotel is spotless, very trendy and the breakfast offers a very good variety. The breakfast offers smoked salmon/salads/fresh fruit/yoghurts/cereals/fresh breads and you can also order hot food such as omeletts,bacon,soft boiled eggs etc.

There is a wide range of fruit juices / still or sparkling water / tea,coffee,/ etc.
If there is anything not on view just ask the staff and they will do there best for you.

The hotel room is spacious, very trendy with leather cup seats, underfloor heating and cleaned on a daily basis, there is also a flat tv on the wall but not alot of english channels to choose from. The only thing i missed in the room was a kettle for an early morning cuppa.

The hotel is centrally based so you are in walking distance of main attractions, although the Salt Mine is best with a tour guide and a magnificent sight, and we also had 8 hours exploring Auswitch and Birkenau with a guide which is adviseable.

This was a fantastic trip with lots to see and do , Lots of Speciality Restaurants (polish is recommend) and the manager of the Queens Boutique "Patricia" and very friendly outgoing person, she has lots of great staff including "Alina" on reception who gave us alot of recomendations, thank you all xx

Kim and Donna

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a great review about our hotel!
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast menu and the trips that you had around Krakow.
Indeed these two – to the Salt Mine in Wieliczka and to the concentration camp in Auschwitz (Oświęcim) are the most popular tours that our guests book directly from our front desk.
It’s also good to know that you found our location attractive and staff helpful.
More of that thank you for your opinion about our rooms and design, if only we have a possibility we always present or guests with a free upgrade to a room with a higher standard.
About the satellite TV, just recently the situation changed and now we have more channels than before, including English news channels.
We haven’t provide a kettles in our rooms purposely, instead of that we introduced free afternoon tea service and effective room service system for our guests.
Thank you once again for your valuable opinion!
Hope to see you again in Queen Boutique Hotel!

Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a grat small friendly hotel, right across all attraction. As well as good location for airport transport. (80zlp taxi).
Room are nicely decorated and clean.
All you need for business and pleaure

Stayed: April 2012
Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

And this Hotel loves its guests!

Thank you so much for your positive opinion, friendly is probably one of the most appropriate words that you can use while describing our Hotel, that is exactly how we are. Business people always appreciate our attractive location in the heart of Krakow, as well as impressive SPA offer including complimentary treatments by one most talented therapists in Poland. More of that Amarylis Restaurant - recently commended in Polish TV - with its new superb menu is always a excellent spot to set a business meeting.
We are looking forward to your next arrival in KraKow.

Patrycja Smola
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Queen Boutique with friends as part of both our wedding anniverary year celebrations. The staff made our stay special, they were all friendly and very helpful . The hotel was very clean, modern and comfy. Location was excellent for all the main sightseeing areas. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety. Krakow was spotless, everyone was nice and pleasant and food was excellent wherever we ate (and drank). All in all a fantastic five days spent in a wonderfull city.
Thanks to the queen Boutique and the people of Krakow for making our special occasions - very special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenDirector, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear guest,
We are so happy that we could make your stay a fabulous experience. Krakow is a magic place with huge variety of attractions for everyone. I suppose that you haven’t seen everything, so let us surprise you during your next stay. We will prepare for you a special gift, because at the moment you become a member of our loyalty programme. Plus, we love the guests, who return!

Best regards,

Patrycja Smola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 262 in Krakow
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $136 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing