We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
817
855
247
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
855
247
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station free wifi old town shopping mall per night rooms are small big mall minute walk excellent location recommend this hotel main station short stay public transport reception desk clean hotel city centre air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean, Wi-Fi is good and the location helps alot as it's located near the city centre and train and bus stops.
Rooms are pretty basic. Breakfast has all the essentials. Staff is very helpfull.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pavloszx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Pavloszx,

Thank you for your review and feedback on our services.
We appreciate your kind words on our staff.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Wishing you all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here with a mate and used it as our base for our visit to Krakow. The hotel itself is basic although the reception area is nice. We were in room 001 (twin room) which was quite noisy as it seemed to be in a staff area. It is actually a disabled room so we were told it was bigger than the others. It is literally no thrills so don’t expect too much, you get what you pay for. The location I must say is very good!! That is this hotels real asset being close to the train station, nice walk to city centre and also right next to a large shopping centre. My three star review is not derogatory it is just a reflection of an average hotel. If you are literally just looking for a base for a city visit where you’re out all day this is it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank williamfrancis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Williamfrancis09,

Thank you very much for your kind review and feed-back.
We are really glad you had a good stay with us here in Krakow.

Hope that despite small drawbacks you mentioned in your review, you will choose our hotel again in the future.

Wishing you all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Everything would be great, but... As it's a budget hotel there's no kettle in the room. The machine with food and drinks got broken. I arrived in the middle of night with small child, as our flight was delayed. Thankfully nice lady in reception had some croissants and water in stock!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Dora,

Thank you very much for your review.
Much appreciated and we are glad you had a good stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This hotel is located near the train station and within a walking distance to old town. If you arrive by bus or train, it is just perfect. Near the train station there is a shopping mall where you can find different stores and a supermarket.
Breakfast in the hotel was simple but good. It was typical Ibis Budget. The room itself was small, but it was clean. This hotel is a good choice in Krakow.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adrianoavoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Adrianoavoliveira,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. It really makes us happy you had a good stay here in Krakow with us.
When are you revisiting?

Kind regards,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I realize this is a budget hotel, and the price was extremely reasonable. What one receives for the cost is a very basic room with few amenities. The breakfast was tasteless; I would not pay extra for it. I would readily recommend this hotel for folks on a tight budget, as it is clean and within walking distance of the train station and the main tourist sights-the old town and Jewish Quarter.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank monty921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Monty921,

Thank you very much for your feedback and review of your recent stay with us.
I am sorry for all small drawbacks and hope you or your friends will choose us when they visit Krakow.

Best regards,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews