We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
259
369
130
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
369
130
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wawel castle old town rooms are basic minute walk nice hotel close to city centre underground parking the main square priced hotel walking distance free wifi convenient location nice stay bus stop business trip good size cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 780 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are basic but very clean, cleaned every day. About a 20 min walk to The Old Town and 30 minutes to Jewish quarter. Taxi costs approx €5 to/from Old Town to hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank patrickcX5363VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback.
We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Look forward to seeing you again at our hotel in the future.
Wishing you all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Close to perfect location just few hundreds meters from Wawel castle and an Old Town, nice & supportive staff, acceptable restaurant with well balanced cost to quality, clean rooms - good value for a money

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank krzysztofs885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav S, General Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Krzysztofs885,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a nice time in Krakow. Hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again upon your future trip to Poland.
Kind regards,
Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Have stayed in many Ibis's and they are are no frills, clean and a good value. No mini bar or fridge but free wifi. This one had a very good breakfast, and a very short walk to the main square. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDukeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Dear TheDukeCalifornia,

Good to hear from you. Thank you for your time to share with us your review. It appears you had a good stay with us despite the lack of mini-bar in the room (it is mainly due to the standards of our hotels).

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel in the future.
Warm regards from Royal City of Krakow!

Wojtek K.
Guest Experience Manager Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Location is great, though i had quite a hard time locating it as the directions given to me wasnt the clearest. Maybe I wasnt familiar with the place.
Staff can be more helpful and be better trained to give better directions to international visitors cos we are not in tune to the systems, especially for people who doesnt stay or travel to Europe very often
Breakfast spread can be improved

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank chanjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Chan Khar Hiang,

Thank you very much for your review which I have read with a great care. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the hassle caused. As you may know, General and Deputy Manages of the hotel are aware of this and immediate actions will be undertaken in order to eliminate such situations in the future.

Once again, I am really sorry for this occurrence.

Sincerely yours,

Wojtek K.
Guest Experience Manager Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel on the 3 occasions over the years. The fact I've returned should tell you what I feel about the place.
It's a 10-15 minute walk to the main square but near to the river and castle so nice walks in. Area seems safe to walk around.
Pros:
Staff are brilliant. Friendly and couldn't be anymore helpful. Breakfast staff particularly are wonderful and actually smile.
Food/Drink - limited choice but good and fairly well priced.
Breakfast - decent buffet fare with lots of options. Coffee refills also which is refreshing.
Rooms - basic but clean and enough space.
Wi-fi - excellent.
Value for money.
Location - whilst not in town centre is a simple walk to town.

Cons:-
No tea/coffee facilities in the room
Nowhere around to eat - have to walk nearer the town centre.
Air-con - we struggled with this and had dry throats after night 1. Jammed the window open on night 2 which let some air in and was better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav S, General Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear SPoppy,
Thanks for your superb feedback. Hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
See You soon ..
Kind regards,
Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews