We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Krakow Centrum
Ranked #63 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

An amazing team in one of the best IBIS I have ever been...Great restaurant; it's really a restaurant; really clean rooms. All the teams (reception, bar, restaurant, rooms) are very nice and proficient. Real a very good choice; value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great...the higher the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Maria,

Thank you, thank you very much for your kind review.
We wish you all the best and hope we will have this privilege to host you again at our hotel.

Warm regards from Krakow!

Best regards,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are basic but very clean, cleaned every day. About a 20 min walk to The Old Town and 30 minutes to Jewish quarter. Taxi costs approx €5 to/from Old Town to hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank patrickcX5363VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback.
We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Look forward to seeing you again at our hotel in the future.
Wishing you all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Close to perfect location just few hundreds meters from Wawel castle and an Old Town, nice & supportive staff, acceptable restaurant with well balanced cost to quality, clean rooms - good value for a money

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank krzysztofs885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav S, General Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Krzysztofs885,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a nice time in Krakow. Hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again upon your future trip to Poland.
Kind regards,
Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Have stayed in many Ibis's and they are are no frills, clean and a good value. No mini bar or fridge but free wifi. This one had a very good breakfast, and a very short walk to the main square. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDukeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear TheDukeCalifornia,

Good to hear from you. Thank you for your time to share with us your review. It appears you had a good stay with us despite the lack of mini-bar in the room (it is mainly due to the standards of our hotels).

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel in the future.
Warm regards from Royal City of Krakow!

Wojtek K.
Guest Experience Manager Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Location is great, though i had quite a hard time locating it as the directions given to me wasnt the clearest. Maybe I wasnt familiar with the place.
Staff can be more helpful and be better trained to give better directions to international visitors cos we are not in tune to the systems, especially for people who doesnt stay or travel to Europe very often
Breakfast spread can be improved

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chan Khar Hiang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Chan Khar Hiang,

Thank you very much for your review which I have read with a great care. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the hassle caused. As you may know, General and Deputy Manages of the hotel are aware of this and immediate actions will be undertaken in order to eliminate such situations in the future.

Once again, I am really sorry for this occurrence.

Sincerely yours,

Wojtek K.
Guest Experience Manager Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I've stayed at this hotel on the 3 occasions over the years. The fact I've returned should tell you what I feel about the place.
It's a 10-15 minute walk to the main square but near to the river and castle so nice walks in. Area seems safe to walk around.
Pros:
Staff are brilliant. Friendly and couldn't be anymore helpful. Breakfast staff particularly are wonderful and actually smile.
Food/Drink - limited choice but good and fairly well priced.
Breakfast - decent buffet fare with lots of options. Coffee refills also which is refreshing.
Rooms - basic but clean and enough space.
Wi-fi - excellent.
Value for money.
Location - whilst not in town centre is a simple walk to town.

Cons:-
No tea/coffee facilities in the room
Nowhere around to eat - have to walk nearer the town centre.
Air-con - we struggled with this and had dry throats after night 1. Jammed the window open on night 2 which let some air in and was better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav S, General Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear SPoppy,
Thanks for your superb feedback. Hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
See You soon ..
Kind regards,
Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stuff was really professional and very nice. The entrance, reception and restaurant is nice, room is ok (good thing was panels and not a carpet) but not really clean (dust on the floor, not very fresh towels) and cold (the temperature control was not working). And for that the price was way too high. Before I payed less in Novotel (same building as ibis) which is a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boruwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, General Manager at ibis Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your review.
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one and we did not meet your expectations. Your remarks and comments are welcomed and your entire review has been shared with General and Deputy Manager in order to eliminate such situations in the future.

Lastly, please accept our apologies.
Kind regards,

Wojtek K.
Guest Experience Manager Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 262 in Krakow
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#66 of 262 in Krakow
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Krakow Centrum

Address: Wladyslawa Syrokomli 2, Krakow 30-102, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#41 Business Hotel in Krakow
#75 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Krakow Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know that ibis name comes from the exotic birds living in rain forests around the globe? It is fairly the same as our hotels that are located almost everywhere you go. ibis Krakow Centrum has been located with our guests’ convenience in mind. It is well situated with an easy access to the Rynek, Royal Castle or Kazimierz; a nice walk along the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing