We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
247
157
44
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
157
44
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel l'occitane toiletries the main square excellent location old town jacuzzi bath walk in shower sister hotel fitness room high ceilings street noise side street lovely hotel large bathroom desk staff nespresso machine i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 463 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

This hotel is the oldest in Krakow and is perfectly placed in the heart of the old town. It is beautiful, but in an understated way and that staff are friendly and helpful. There is a fitness room and sauna on the top level of the hotel which is really clean and generally quiet. Also, you are able to use the spa facilities of the 'sister' hotel, Hotel Stary for free. This is a 5 minute walk away and the facilities are fab.The spa is located in the medieval vaulted basement of the hotel, and is totally stunning. I couldn't believe it, as I just expected to see a small, ordinary but functional pool for a quick swim. Google it and you will see what I mean. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank grace k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The location is amazing and in the middle of everything. However the rooms are old and run down and the bathrooms in the rooms are not well equipped. There is this old smell that hits you as soon as you enter the corridors that lead to the rooms.
The restaurant on the ground floor is a beautiful one with a very beautiful setting with good food but it's way over priced and the service is not that special, especially with all the eatery options you have as soon as you step out of the hotel... I mean it, it's only steps away from a vast variety of eateries, and most of them are very good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ThomaFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Krakow. Beautiful hotel in very central location. Fantastic staff that could not do enough for you. Hotel spotless and the dining room is simply stunning. Well worth a visit and I will stay there again for sure

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Hotel is 30 seconda walk from main square, thought it may have been noisy but not the case.Very friendly staff, good food, nice rooms, very tidy. Staff provided excellent picnic beakfast for 5 of us when we had to leave early for a trip.Would recommend this hotel.good for families

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave14142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We booked the Pod Roza Hotel through Jet2 as part of a package trip to Krakow. We wanted to be near the old town which is where the best places to eat, drink and visit are located and this hotel was one of only a few inside the old town walls.

I am so pleased that we chose this hotel!

Its the oldest hotel in Krakow and is situated less than 100 metres from the main square. Its on a pedestrian walkway which is well used by tourists and we felt safe at all times of day and night because there so many people around. (Other hotels we looked at via the Jet2 website were well outside the walls across the river and a long way from the old town so probably a taxi ride).

The hotel has modernised yet retained its period features. Rooms are huge with all amenities (free wifi, air conditioning, robes and slippers, minibar, TV, room safe, complementary bottled water each day, complementary toiletries in the bathroom). The bathroom had a Jacuzzi bath and the biggest walk-in shower ever.

Breakfast was good with a choice of pastries, cheeses, fresh fruits as well as local sausage, breads etc. Eggs and bacon was cooked to order and arrived promptly. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as fresh fruit juices. There was definitely something for everyone. (There is a Starbucks across the road and a KFC and McDonalds within 1 minute's walk if you must but I really don't think you will need to).

The hotel is immaculately clean and all the staff were friendly and spoke good English.

Its location alone is reason enough to book but this really is a very good hotel and I would only ever look to stay here if visiting Krakow again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBooghLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews